Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kathleenmari

61 F Edmonds, WA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 8, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am independent, smart, funny, athletic and pretty easy-going. I love being outdoors and do a fair amount of biking, kayaking and gardening. Skiing too. I read a lot especially science books because I love science and also pretty much anything that's thought-provoking. I start the morning with coffee and the NYT.

I love music. Anything from Dave Matthews to Puccini. And I love my kids. I am most contented when I am cooking and listening to good music. I also enjoy feeding my family and friends whatever I've cooked.

I was born and raised in New York, just north of the city. I go home once a year and spend my time in Manhattan. I love New York. I also like London, Paris and la Roma.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I use my personal time to exercise, read and garden. At work I am using the last few years of my teaching career trying to bring more climate science to the high school curriculum.

I try always to have an adventure on the horizon. Last summer I went to the Arctic on a research vessel. Next month I'm skiing in Colorado. I have been studying Italiano for three years and hope to go to Italy in the not to distant future to become more fluent.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) teaching science
2) thinking about things
3) having "adventures"
4) being funny
5) being patient and kind
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love The Colbert Report and the Daily Show. Right now I'm reading "Big History", "A History of the World in 100 Objects", the story of Madama Butterfly because I'm going to go see it soon. Food? I love chocolate, ice cream, roasted vegetables, gorgonzola cheese, olives, red wine
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) my kids
2) reading
3) trying new things
4) being outside and moving around
5) music
6) coffee, vino
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
reducing my carbon footprint. Climate change is so depressing...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not very exciting. Teaching makes me tired. I go out with my colleagues and have a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Then it wouldn't be private any more.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating