Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kathmandu323

31 Raleigh, NC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 3″ (1.61m)
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! Honestly... these start to sound the same I think...there's a lot more to me than this little profile, but I'll give some fun highlights. Besides the usual "I love my friends, fam, job, & travel", there's this too:

1- I root for Chicago teams because of family there.
2- I'm a sucker for a nice pen, PSLs in the fall, and good puns.
3- I drink, but have never experienced a hang over.
4- While I love a good cuddle, I sometimes like to be the big spoon :)
5- I've hitchhiked in a foreign country.
6- I've never broken a bone.
7- I finished the Camino with only a few minor injuries.
8- My first concert was Boyz II Men.

So I should also probably mention some qualities I'm looking for as they often reflect my own. He is passionate about something in his life. If it happens to line up with his career, great. If not, there's always travel, music, being outdoors, and so on. He can also make me laugh. I can see how this may be difficult, but my humor ranges from cheese-y, to sarcastic, to inappropriate, and sometimes slapstick. He's not preoccupied with trying to be or look cool and can laugh at himself. Lastly, he is genuinely kind and not above going out of his way to help someone or put someone's needs before his own.

Bonus points to you if you can rock a beard or wear a bow tie. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Settling into a new position at work (in health care), started climbing this year, training for a marathon, enjoy good food, friends, and drinks...also loving on my dog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving and getting humor. I'm also good at making people feel appreciated (so I've been told).

And board games, but I do get a little competitive Also, I give good hugs. :)

Admittedly, I'm a terrible liar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I ain't from around these here parts...

Aside from that, I do get a lot of comments on how straight and white my teeth are.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just started the GoT...yes, I know - I watched the show first. HP books. Always.

Amelie is one of my all time favorites. I do most of my TV catch up with Netflix & Hulu - GoT, Jon Stewart, Walking Dead, Dexter, TED talks, Always Sunny, to list a few. I also have those guilty pleasure shows...feel free to ask.

I enjoy most music. :) - Last concert was a "living room show" with Mike Doughty. Most drives are spent usually listening to NPR or podcasts, otherwise it's 90s hits or trying to master a rap song.

I do love different foods and will try almost anything, so long as I'm not allergic. If you like to explore the local eats and food trucks, I think we'll get along. Also, you will have me at "wanna grab sushi?"
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food, good humor, happiness, friends/family, my dog, my passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I would like to travel to next...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I may either be at work, at a concert, din, or movie...But I may also be winding down for the night for a long morning run.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an irrational fear of frogs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you'd like to actually meet in person
-you'd like to know a little more
-you've got your act together
-we have similar interests, but you can also teach me new things
-you're NOT looking for a quickie and you did not recently get out of a relationship (in the past 6 months ;)