Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kathryn_dating

28 Madison, WI Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Status
Single
Speaks
English, French (Okay), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an east coaster both in origin and in spirit, but I've been here long enough to call Madison home. I like riding my bike (in the warmer months), loitering in coffee shops (in all months), and being outside (with appropriate attire). I'm equally fond of working hard -- both physically and mentally -- and taking it easy. Like most, I enjoy good food and drink, good friends, and good conversation. I value honesty, compassion, and self-awareness.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life: infant --> student --> teacher --> student --> teacher and student of teaching --> student and teacher of student teachers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Jigsaw puzzles.

Medium-good at some other stuff, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty tall.
I've been told that, for better or worse, whatever I'm thinking is likely written all over my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Yes to books. And the New Yorker.

At the moment I think Good Will Hunting might be my all time favorite movie (let's get together and eat some caramels, shall we?). Amelie, the lives of others, midnight in Paris, and Wes Anderson are other winners.

West Wing, The Wire, Mad Men.

Pretty indiscriminate and easily swayed in my music taste.

Yes to food, especially if someone else is cooking. And it's vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
vocation
avocation
relaxation
fascination
objects of admiration
...and my bike.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All things, from the mundane to the metaphysical. But, when I'm going down stairs, I'm pretty much exclusively thinking about not falling down the stairs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... human.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a kid I thought you could sit on Abe's lap at the Lincoln memorial. Yeah, like Santa.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hang, shoot the shit, and laugh.