Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katie1124

40 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a urban dweller who moved to Chicago from KY. Every so often a bit of the southern twang will resurface, particularly after a beer or two. I have a large network of friends and am rarely sitting still....although I do cherish my downtime. I'm getting really into theater as I feel like its something unique about living in a big city. I volunteer once a week with inner city kids and would love a partner who also has a heart for volunteering. I run but wouldn't call myself a runner. Like to workout and stay in shape but I would never give up dessert! Despite the weather and the tourists, I still consider myself so lucky to call Chicago home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living the dream in Chicago :) Have been in the city for 11 years, bought a condo in the West Loop about 5 years ago, have a good job with a great company but still trying to figure out what my passion is. Love to travel.....the more obscure the destination, the better. Summitting Mt. Kilimanjaro was just crossed off the bucket list! (January 2013)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh
Talking about Univ of KY basketball
Pressing the snooze button
Trying to find new things to discover about Chicago
Planning my next vacation
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The length of my eyelashes. And that I look like the girl from Father of the Bride (aka, Mrs. Brad Paisley). When someone starts a sentence with - Do you know who you look like?? - its a safe bet that's what they're going to say. And that I'm often doing something goofy. I don't take myself too seriously. You have to be able to laugh at yourself!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Trying to expand my musical library and could use some help with this. Some of my faves...U2, BNL, My Morning Jacket, Adele, Kings of Leon, Mumford & Sons. Some of the stuff on my ipod is fairly embarrassing, esp the one I use for running.
Movies - Goodwill Hunting is one of my faves. Also love A Bronx Tale, Office Space, Shawshank.
TV - Modern Family and pretty much anything on HGTV. Sports, particularly college football & basketball.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
The 3-F's....Family, friends, and faith
Laughter
Chocolate
Exercise
My CTA pass & my passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What great adventure is up next, what I want to see/do in my lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either having happy hour or dinner out with friends. Friday nights are typically low key.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing online to a bunch of strangers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are attractive and active, fun and funny with a good head on your shoulders and to the point in life where you're interested in being in a relationship. Atheists/agnostics need not apply.