Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katie831

28 Cottonwood, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well to start with the basics: I am a student at Shasta College as an Equine Science major. I don’t know what I'm going to do with this specific degree but I love the classes and the material. I also teach Baby ASL now and again to foster and adoptive parents who have children with developmentally delayed or heard of hearing children. I volunteer a lot of my time to local non-profits such as Shasta Wildlife and a local Foster Parent Association. I enjoy kids but I don’t have any of my own. I have a passion for travel even though I don't get to do it very often. Camping is my main pastime during the warmer months. I go at least three times a summer to different places. I live on a rather large ranch with many animals so I don’t have a problem getting dirty, and getting things done. On the other hand there is something to be said for getting dressed and going out too.

I have an interesting sense of humor; I love to laugh so I find a lot of ways to do just that. I have no problem poking fun at myself.

I am an easygoing type of gal, just trying to enjoy life. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at being the person everyone comes to with their problems. It is not uncommon for someone I have met maybe once to pull me aside for an impromptu counseling session. To be perfectly honest, I love that I have the ability to make people feel better about tense situations. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (it is very long) and my green eyes, they don't make 'em like this anymore ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading anything by Laurel K. Hamilton, Christopher Moore, Dekotta Cassidy, and Sara Addison Allen. I love comedies. I am a huge Jim Carry Fan! I listen to most types of music but my favorite is country. I am a pretty picky eater. I like to cook and am getting better at it, but I tend to stick with basic done right :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family, they have made me who I am, and for that I owe them the world
2. My friends, they humor me when I come up with crazy schemes, and keep me sane when it seems like the entire world is against me
3. MUSIC, without music, life looses a certain rhythm
4. My iPhone, all my friends live in it LOL
5. My horses, they rule my life. I wouldn't know what to do without them
6. My Mutt, Riley is amazing and takes such good care of me lol :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! From the most insignificant daily happenings to the great questions that have been poised before humanity for thousands of years. I try to keep it light but every once in a while I wonder into some pretty philosophical waters.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing you typical twenty-something year old kind of things. Hangin' at the ranch or at the college farm mostly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a phobia of water deeper than my ankles!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any reason really. I love meeting new people so please feel free to drop me a line.