Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katiell

29 F Shanghai, China

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have an amazing life - I have wonderful friends and family, a job I love, and the ability to travel all over the world. I think the little things are what make life great - a beautiful day, fresh flowers, a nice glass of wine, a great new book or one of those jokes that makes liquid shoot out through your nose.
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved back to Asia after having been away for almost 20 years - living here as an adult is almost as wonderful and full of adventure as living here as a child was.

Besides that, traveling, discovering bookstores with English Language books, trying to find the best cup of coffee in Shanghai and my new favorite wine bar. And shopping :)

I also teach history to teenagers - so I get to talk about different cultures, war, current events all day. Which I think makes me pretty lucky!
I’m really good at
Understanding people, getting along with (most) people. Teaching. Shopping. Blind wine tasting (I've won prizes!). Finding new vacation spots. And not getting lost - I love navigating new cities.
The first things people usually notice about me
my laugh. I have been told that it is infectious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) The Cat's Table, Wild, Cutting for Stone, Booker Prize novels, Factory Girls
b) Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, We are the Millers, anything with Daniel Day Lewis (I know)
c)The Mindy Project, The Wire, West Wing
d)Macklemore, Beyonce, Lorde, Florence and the Machine
The six things I could never do without
1) sunshine
2) a good book
3) coffee - seriously, I have a good story about this one.
4) christmas lights
5) the ocean
6) cities
I spend a lot of time thinking about
current events, how to take better instagram pictures, what I am teaching that day, what color to paint my nails next, clothes, what makes people tick, where I should get coffee in the morning, what plans should I make for the weekend, daydreaming about my next trip - the normal mixture of mundane and profound
On a typical Friday night I am
getting my nails done and then out trying a new restaurant with friends! I save all my crazy fun for Saturday nights :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a really hard time not buying new books, even when I have a lot I haven't read yet.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you have a recommendation for good coffee, good wine, or a bookstore

And if you live in Shanghai - I have enough pen pals :)