Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katiemer

24 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. I'm Katie. Real name Caitlin.

I'm from Connecticut, but I made the move to Houston in September 2013 for my first job out of grad school.

I'm motivated, passionate, outspoken, attempt to be classy (for the most part), feisty at times, goofy and a lot of other things. I value respect, self-improvement and manners; I can be crazy at times, but I'm a rule-follower at heart. I graduated with my DPT May 2013, and now live in Houston working as an outpatient pediatric PT. I absolutely love to travel - across the ocean, or across town - I value seeing new places and experiencing new things. I'm slightly shy at first but I'm an open book once I know you. I'll try anything once. I have a love for Broadway, a good dance partner, Harry Potter, and painting.

I have goals, beliefs and dreams and I'm drawn to people who have them too. I try to be upfront. Honesty is my policy. I'm a hopeless romantic.
What I’m doing with my life
A lot. I try to take advantage of every opportunity that comes my way. Hence, the cross country move.
I’m really good at
I have passions for painting, and dancing. I'm good at covering my walls with photos. I'm a pro at adding to my movie collection, and maintaining a relatively low percentage of movies I've actually watched - I'll eventually watch all of them. I like to think I'm good with kids; I do work with them after all. I tend to be creative in the kitchen, and like to make things up as I go.
The first things people usually notice about me
Red hair? Spontaneity? That I always have water with me wherever I go?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter, both the books and movies. Many many other movies. Shutter Island. Monsters Inc. Just Go With It.

I love to read, but I havent had a lot of free time the past few years, with grad school and all. The Hunger Games. Perks of Being a Wallflower. My Sister's Keeper. The Great Gatsby. The Book Thief. The Memory Keeper's Daughter. The Host.

I've got a big list of 'to-reads' but lately I dont seem to have much time for leisure reading. I also want to read some of the more classic books I seemed to have missed during high school. 1984, Girl with the Pearl Earring.

I love Broadway. Theater is amazing, and I go as often as I can. I have an appreciation for most music, but I seem to gravitate towards people like Billy Joel, John Legend, Jon McLaughlin, and Elton John. Other favorites include...Lady Antebellum, Beyonce, Goo Goo Dolls, Jack Johnson, Jimmy Buffett, Eric Clapton, Zac Brown Band, Need to Breathe.
I'm super limited in my knowledge of artists/bands names and the songs they sing. So I probably have a lot more favorites, but can only recognize them by their songs and not their names.

It's Always Sunny in Philidelphia. The Golden Girls. Criminal Minds. Arrested Development. I'm looking to start a new TV show. Any suggestions?

Strawberry ice cream. Mushroom pizza. Omelets. Seafood. Greek yogurt. Cereal. Desserts. International foods (Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican). More desserts.
The six things I could never do without
Sleep. I don't do well without it
All things Harry Potter
Family
Strawberry ice cream
Photos
Music
A good workout
My memory
Laying in the sun
A wristwatch
Sushi
Movies
Someone to make me laugh too hard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Bettering myself. The next step forward. What to do/read/see next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying new things in Houston, spending the night in, wine, or cooking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I took my younger sister to a couple of concerts when we were younger... So I can say Ive seen The Jonas Brothers and Demi Lovato in concert.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
..you think we'd get along. You've read this whole thing, and are still intrigued. Or you are wittier than me; I envy naturally humorous people. And also articulate people. If you can hold an intellectual conversation and have opinions while also enjoying life and rolling with the punches, message me.