Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katja84

30 Tampere, Finland Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:10pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.56m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), German (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a student at the Tampere University of Technology. I live in Hervanta with my boyfriend KohrAh and two cats. I am polyamorous and a little on the slutty side ;) I am a militant atheist ;) I like smart, geeky people. I am quite liberal.

My Facebook profile:
Facebook profile
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am still trying to figure out what I want to do exactly. I am a sort of an eternal student. I like to learn new things, but am not quite sure yet what it is I want to focus on.

Currently I am studying at the Tampere University of Technology. I study things like mathematics, physics, chemistry, business and languages. At the moment I am also interested in knowledge management. My major is engineering physics.

I am also an active student on Coursera. I think that information is power and I take courses on practically everything, lately about Virology, for example. I am interested in practically everything and I feel useless if I haven't used my intellect in some productive endeavour.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning languages. Learning foreign languages is my favorite hobby. My current interest is Japanese, which is quite different from the other languages I've learned. I have also recently started learning Mandarin Chinese.

I am also good at mathematical stuff, but am a bit too lazy to actually excel at that.

I am also somewhat good at singing and cooking :) At least those are things that I enjoy doing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quite shy with new people. I am more rational than emotional. I don't have a strong gender role.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Science fiction is my favorite genre, but I also enjoy reading books by Stephen King and Neil Gaiman. I mostly read stuff from the Internet these days. I like web comics like xkcd, Fingerpori and Wulffmorgenthaler. I also find things like Hyperbole and a Half very funny.

I have a profile on goodreads:
Ristilä's profile

My favorite movies are science fiction, like Star Trek, Tron, Avatar, Alien and so on. I like watching 3D movies. Other favorites are Tarantino movies, Studio Ghibli anime movies, Pixar animation movies, Woody Allen movies, There Will Be Blood.

I have a profile on iCheckMovies:
Ristilä's profile

I like to watch anime, such as Bleach and Naruto. I like Showtime series very much: Shameless (US), Californication, United States of Tara, Nurse Jackie, Weeds, Dexter, The L Word. I also like Breaking Bad, House M.D., Desperate Housewives, The Big Bang Theory, Futurama and South Park. I also watch some silly cartoons like Spongebob Squarepants, Ren & Stimpy and I Am Weasel. I guess I watch TV quite a lot.

I enjoy music a lot and have a somewhat broad taste in it. I like to listen to pop music, like Madonna, Lady Gaga, Rihanna and whatever is new and interesting. I also like to listen to American country music, because it makes me smile. Some of my country favorites are Martina McBride, Dixie Chicks, Dolly Parton and Brooks & Dunn. I also like R&B like Mary J. Blige and Alicia Keys. Sometimes I listen to old music such as Simple Minds, U2 or Renaissance. I like good singers such as Andrea Bocelli, Sarah Brightman and Tarja Turunen. I also like funny artists, such as Tim Minchin, Tom Lehrer and Weird Al Yankovic. I don't listen to Finnish music so much, but I like CMX and Kaija Koo. I guess the only kind of music I don't listen to is bad music ;)

I also enjoy playing games on Playstation 3 and Playstation 4. Some of my favorite games are different games from the Final Fantasy series, The Last of Us, Heavy Rain, Portal games, party games like Singstar, Move -games and co-op games such as Borderlands 1-2 and PixelJunk games. I don't generally play that much, but sometimes I get addicted for a while. Lately I have also played Ingress on my cell phone.

I like to try different kinds of foods and visit new restaurants. I'll eat almost anything. I like Asian food because I lived in Malaysia for a half a year. I especially like Japanese food and sushi. Seafood is also very good. I like really hot food too. Good food and wine is my favorite combination.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, family, constant self-education, music and good food & wine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Religion, politics and the news. Scientific and technological advancements. I like to focus on the future. I am also interested in transhumanism.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying up late. Making good food and drinking wine. Listening to music too loud (according to my neighbors) and Facebooking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a bisexual poly. I am also currently trying to recover from severe depression.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You share my interests.
-If you are an atheist. (And BTW, I really mean it. If you're unsure or sure of the existence of God, Allah, Santa Claus or the teapot in orbit around Saturn, I'm not interested ;)
-If you are liberal enough to handle me :)
-If you are looking for a relationship or friendship.

You can also add me on Facebook and/or write me on chat if you'd like to get to know me.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!