Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

katybeth84

30 Saint Louis, MO Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Over the course of the last year I’ve made a lot of changes in my life and look forward to more changes (hopefully mainly positive ones) in the future. One of the biggest changes is that I’ve started focusing on what makes me happy instead of always doing what makes someone else happy. I’ve always been an avid reader, but lately I have rediscovered my passion for writing, and started writing a blog most days. I have a few other hobbies and passions, but you’ll have to ask me to find those out. Sometimes I think people get the wrong opinion of me, as I prefer to observe rather than be the life of the party, and while I do love my quiet time where I can be free to focus on whatever I want (I should note that I'm about 60-70% introverted), I also love spending time with people. Some things I enjoy doing with groups (or one-on-one) are seeing movies, playing board games, grabbing a bite to eat, and just being able to sit down and have a conversation without interruptions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting Fall 2013 I will be going back to school for a second degree and a teaching certificate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Satisfying a sweet tooth-- I make a mean cupcake. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books (read within the last year)- Ready Player One, The Passage, Room, Replay, The Magicians
Movies (all time)- Indiana Jones Trilogy, Silver Linings Playbook, Gone with the Wind
TV Shows- New Girl, The Walking Dead, Downton Abbey, Doctor Who, Park & Recreation
Music- Mumford & sons, Sara Barielles, Florence & the Machine, The Lumineers
Food- Thai, Italian, sushi, and good "southern cooking" on occasion (fried chicken, buttermilk biscuits, and anything else that's not really good for you)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Short story/blog ideas, planning my next vacation, and plotting out how I can maximize my limited free time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home, or enjoying the company of a few close friends (or my dog and cat).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will use just about any excuse to dress up my dog, and I have him trained to actually enjoy wearing sweaters when it's cold outside.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What I'm looking for: You’re willing to talk or listen to just about anything—sometimes my thoughts can be a little random, so be willing to listen when I feel the need to ramble for a bit. You are not a smoker and do not have kids— I like kids and maybe plan on having my own someday, but right now I'm not interested in any potential baby-mama-drama. You are okay with just staying in and cuddling and not wanting to go out every single night of the week.

Some ideas for conversation starters in your first email: Tell me the most adventurous thing you’ve ever done, and then something you have on your “bucket list” that could be something we do together. I love creating new memories over shared experiences-- I'm open to trying just about anything once, but won't promise to always like it. Or tell me three things you can’t live without and why they are so important to you. Ask me anything else you want to know that I haven’t already shared.