Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kawfee

40 M Fredericton, New Brunswick, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), C++ (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a computer guy by study, a radio guy by preference, a writer (occasionally) by choice. I read science fiction and fantasy literature whenever possible, but can be satisfied with TV and movies

I love to laugh, and love comedy, especially audio comedy; I have been part of a local comedy group (writer/producer/actor).

I'm a podcaster and a huge fan/participant in podcasting, having hosted my radio programs at the local campus/community radio station for about a dozen years, where I now work. I'm also a big fan of audio drama, and hoping to produce an audio drama. I've done bits and pieces for a number of online audio drama groups.

I'm a geek, an avid gamer (tabletop gaming in particular), a fan of wierd things (like UFOs, ABCs, mysticism, ghosts, and so on). I drink far too much coffee, but that I don't regret much; I'm not positive, but I think that I would be a night owl anyway.

I love cooking, although its less fun cooking for only one person. I'm an unrepentant omnivore, and love to try new foods when I can. I tend to stick mostly to practical things that I'll make more than once, but occasionally just have to try something new.
I like to think about things, although I'm not terribly organized about it. I guess I'm sorta an accidental philosopher, a follow of the ancient Geeks.. ;)

I am wierd, playful, and clever
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a campus/community radio station, managing volunteers and producing radio shows.

I'm trying to decide if I can take the podcasting and radio thing further, make a proper living out of it somehow. I'm also considering getting into professional voiceover work.
I’m really good at
Puns! I love wordplay, and the playing around with ideas and wordforms and perspectives..

I've always had a knack for computers, since I was a kid. I just dig 'em.

I've been told that I'm a good listener -- mostly that comes from just being curious about just about everything!

I've been doing my radio show/podcast for long enough to at least believe that I'm good at it.

Some people have told me that I can sing, but I'm not very confident, and I have a terrible memory for words. I'll give it a shot, but I don't sing often any more, so my voice is weaker than it was.

I'm a decent chess player.

I like to think of myself as a very dependable person, and I will go as far as I can to help my friends. If someone once said that of me, I'd feel like I've accomplished something with my life, and I try to live up to that whenever I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
Without speaking to me, probably my beard, I guess. If I feel comfortable, I'm often cracking jokes, and I love to tease and poke fun, but it's always gentle and well meant. I really have a hard time resisting puns.

It may also be my large assortment of geek-related t-shirts that people notice.. Not all at once, of course, but one at a time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of stuff, so picking favourites is mostly a memory game and picking through my children..

I love classic science fiction and fantasy literature, and have been trying to add more books about science and philosophy to my collection. Every couple of years, I re-read Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance to reset my thinking.

For movies, I look for science fiction, sincerity and unusualness. I'm no fan of "ordinary" movies, and would prefer the most astonishingly bad low-budget scifi movie to the most lavish drama, mostly. There are no solid rules or fixed criteria, and I have surprising exceptions. I am definitely a Browncoat, so that should tell you something.

My musical tastes are wide, from the most cinematic of soundtracks and post-rock to the geekiest of chiptunes. I love a good rocking tune, but also find myself trying to understand jazz, blues and classical music.

For food, I once again have broad tastes. I'm fond of very hot food, and comfort foods are always welcome, but I also like to try new things bytimes.. :)
The six things I could never do without
- A good library of books; ok, that's really cheating, but if I had at least a dozen of the books that I haven't read yet, but want to read, I'd do well.
- Friends. Ok, maybe they aren't things, but life get's pretty dull without people to talk to.
- Music. I live in great fear that I will someday be deaf, and the wonder that is music will be lost to me.
- Radio. I'd rather be left with a radio (with a fully-functioning CBC, NPR, BBC or similar station) than with a TV.
- Blank paper and something to write with. I have ideas often, and sadly, I don't write them down or fully explore them enough.
- COFFEE. I love coffee, although it only recently occurred to me just how much. I'm not dependant on it (I don't get headaches when I don't have it, for example), but really: life wouldn't be as much fun without coffee in it. :) (Granted, it's really hard to find a good cuppa sometimes..)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. :)

I'm curious about the big "why" questions, and when I (rarely) have free time, I like to speculate on the questions of existence, intelligence, the universe. I've been musing about posthumanism and post-physical culture lately.

I also like to think about gaming scenarios (either involving my characters or future characters) and imagine what it is like to go through that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, going out to eat or perhaps to hear some live music at a bar. Alternatively, I'm gaming, although not for a while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very, very ticklish. Fortunately, I like to tickle in my defense, but I really need more practice..

Oh, I suppose I should admit that I got very addicted to home improvement shows for a while. I only built a monitor stand, but I feel accomplished.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–43
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to go for a coffee, or hang out and watch movies, or go for a walk and talk about the weirdness of the mysteries of life..