Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kayaker456

69 M Ukiah, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have been retired for several years from my career as a family physician and am enjoying it through my interest in travel, volunteer work, gardening and making my home environs as beautiful as possible, hiking, camping, and of course, kayaking about which I am very passionate. I also have two married daughters in the Bay Area and four grandkids from them. As a result, I often travel to see them, spending a few days with them which brings me to the Bay Area regularly.

I am really good at growing things, be it flowers, fruit trees, veggies, or berries. Kayaking on flat water (Tomales Bay being my favorite place) is something I have enjoyed for many years with friends, and I am a life-long fly-fisherman and tier of flies and get up to the mountains every year to pursue this. I also do a lot of non-technical woodworking (planters, outdoor tables, simple home repairs). Being a bachelor, the interior of my small home on the Western hills of Ukiah, is simple and comfortable but could use some serious interior decorating.

My favorite reading includes top-line authors of both fiction and non-fiction with regular returns to some of the classics; there are usually a couple of books I am making my way through at any one time (currently Telegraph Avenue by Michael Chabon and The Map and the Territory by Michel Houellebecq). I enjoy jazz, R and B, bluegrass, rock and roll classics, and classical with special attention to chamber music. Live theatre, modern and classics, are hard to find in my small town, but I take advantage of them when they occur. I go to movies rarely other than when we have our annual indie-fest, but check out many US and foreign made quality films from our library.

Things that I could not do without include a garden, a kayak and a lake to put it in, my wonderful and fulfilling relationship with my daughters and grandkids, an interesting trail to explore, kind and interesting people to enjoy, and a good lady.

I think a lot about what the future holds for my grandkids in light of climate change, what new veggies I want to grow and where on my small property (but sizable garden) I can possibly fit more plants in, and what new hiking possibilities there are to explore in this area (I am a hike leader for the local Sierra Club group).

A typical Friday night this time of year can start with a visit to a local winery that has local musicians each week where the newly bottled wines can be sampled and friends met. Later, I will make dinner and read or watch a DVD or ponder the world's great issues (but no solutions so far)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–72
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are intelligent, a good conversationalist, enjoy the arts, are of the liberal persuasion, in good health and able to enjoy some vigorous outdoor activities, open to trying new things, and interested in travel.