Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kaydens

36 M Reading, UK

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Time to update my profile to try and keep it fresh. I'm still not 100% happy with it so it's going to be under construction for a bit.

I'm a dreamer and a thinker at heart. Something of a softy and a bit of a romantic. I'm a little old fashioned but definitely not fossilized :)

I'm also a certified linguaphile and a bit of a geek (loving the return of Dr Who!).

Current pics are in the photos section but apparently my oldest photo is "my best face", not sure what that says about me but forgive me for using it as my main pic.

I am Quiet, Curious and Inquisitive.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
To those who've visited before, things are mostly the same, for those who are new, hi! I'm working as a data analyst (not as dull as it sounds) and I run in my spare time (not as painful as it used to be). I've just done my second half marathon and lit looks like becoming a regular thing for me.

I'm practising Spanish when I can (off to Peru for a 2 week tour this year); I'm told my Spanish is good so I'm always on the lookout for folks to practice with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking! Love it, I'm always happy in a kitchen with some nice food to prepare.

I'm very good with languages; I find I pick them up quite easily and I love learning new stuff.

Apparently I'm also on the list of tech support for several of my friends, I'm not sure how that happened.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd probably be lying if I didn't say "my beard" but I'd prefer to be a little less obvious. I'm a little shy at first with new people but if you get me on a topic I'm thinking about at the time then you could get your ear bent for some time. I'm sure some people think of me as greatly opinionated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Loads of them but here are some real favourites: Legend by David Gemmel (I love that book and I suspect I always will); Also Terry Pratchett, Haruki Murakami, James Clavell (but not Whirlwind, I couldn't get into it) and Ian Fleming. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch and the Night Watch Trilogy by Sergei Lukyanenko. I recently read and really enjoyed Quirkology and 59 Seconds by Richard Wiseman.

Films: Hard Boiled, Pan's Labyrinth, Taxi (yes I'm partial to a bit of world cinema), James Bond (I'm a massive Bond fan), Scent of a Woman (Al Pacino is great), The Princess Bride, Stardust and Tombstone

Music: Enigma I can just get lost in his music. The amazing Rodrigo y Gabriela, all things Hed Kandi, Florence and the Machine, La Roux and more alternative stuff like Nightwish and Within Temptation. Most recently Clare Maguire.

Food: Tapas, Chinese and Steak but I can get behind any food that's well prepared and I'll give most styles a go (although I have trouble with fish and offal). Mediterranean cuisine is a big favourite and I love cooking (as I mentioned above).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mu Kindle
My MP3 player (tunes are essential on the train or while running)
Good food (live to eat, not eat to live)
The sun on my face (such a great feeling)
My family
Tea (nuff said)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How things work, I like problem solving and thinking through things. I also get lost in my imagination often, dreaming up scenarios for a more adventurous life I'm sure that someday I'll get one or 2 written down, maybe someone might even want to read them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home or off to visit friends or family. It's not a bad time to travel if you have to drive. I'm rarely in the mood for dealing with one of Reading's really busy bars after a long week but I sometimes meet friends for the odd beer or meal in town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm partial to Michael Bublé and Britain's Got Talent; you can ask me most things though, I'm happy to own up to most things.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are like real conversations and not just small talk. Someone to be a friend with and maybe something more can grow out of it. You like the same kind of things as me or, if you don't, you like good natured "discussions" about those things. Ideally I'm looking for a relationship but I'm happy to let things happen on their own schedule. Drop me a line if you think I'm interesting; or if you want to weigh in on the great beard debate. Photos don't seem to do it justice so give me your opinion :)