Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kaydiz

59 F Chapel Hill, NC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Hebrew (Okay), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Came to the area not quite three years ago from the chilly north. I'm a single mom interested in finding compatible male company. I'm a smart, capable, silly, funny, clever woman, and a largely unconventional person who likes many things cultural, loves nature, and travels as often as possible -- all most typically off the beaten track.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Had a long career as a therapist and am now semi-retired. Moved South a couple of years ago to stir things up a bit, leave the rat race of the NYC area, and to get some greater financial ease. Still busy raising my daughter (who is about to enter high school in the fall) as a single mom, and struggling to keep hold of the little bit of sanity I still possess. At the same time, I'm trying to make more time for play in my life (and am seeking a hardy, enthusiastic potential volunteer to help out). I've had to stretch myself to meet people locally and connect anew here, which has been challenging but also kinda fun. Still hope to do more writing and exercise, get back to yoga, make things. Ready to garden and enjoy spring.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Algebra, though that was a LONG time ago. Teaching, particularly within my field. Navigating and exploring places, situations, people. Learning things pretty quickly. Forgiveness. Tenderness. Banging around in my house and fixing things. Planning a next trip or adventure (my daughter and I traveled independently in China a couple of summers ago and visited Belgium/Netherlands last year, and just got back from Mexico...each time with friends). Cooking -- whether it's food, ideas, or schemes (grand or small).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are my green eyes and my openness. My newish crop of gray hair. That I tell a good story. If they pay a bit closer/longer attention, they won't miss my sense of fairness or my goofball sense of humor. They might also see that I'm straightforward, have integrity, try to be courageous, and like the truth. None of this is all that tough to discover -- I'm pretty out there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Interpreter of Maladies, The Secret Life of Bees, The Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, The Education of Little Tree, Haroun and the Sea of Stories, The Professor and the Madman. Films: Secrets & Lies, Hugo, Chocolat, The Lorax, The Spanish Prisoner, Amelie, Monsters, Inc., Bread and Tulips, Little Miss Sunshine, Taking Woodstock, Shower, The Motorcycle Diaries, Nebraska, The Grand Budapest Hotel. Music: Bela Fleck, Suzanne Vega, Bonnie Raitt, June Tabor, Michael Hedges, Cheryl Wheeler, John Renbourn, James Taylor, Christine Lavin, Ferron, Leo Kottke, Cesária Évora. Foods: I like most of the world's regional and ethnic cuisines, as long as the food is well-prepared.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my daughter and others I'm close to
hope
laughter and silliness
my computer
having my wits about me
the chance to be fickle about my sixth choice (it used to be pizza when I lived up north, but I've had to give that one up here/now)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what we need in order to become more peaceful/secure/open as individuals and as a society

the particulars of raising my daughter well and how to best guide her (busier lately, now that she's 14)

self-improvement (this always takes A LOT of time)

living more simply

how to get a wholesome, yummy dinner on the table quickly

my next journey/trip/adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either having dinner with a friend, playing a game with my daughter, sitting out on my new screen porch, or watching a Netflix pick.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
will be shared in private, where it rightfully belongs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're fun, mostly grown up, and really ready to connect.