Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kayjaycee_1227

28 F Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a hardworking, fun-loving, a little silly, too sarcastic, sometimes shy, young professional. I'm liberal to the core and value human equality, social equity, and economic justice. Not surprisingly, I was born and raised in San Francisco. I went down to Santa Cruz for undergrad, then further south to Orange County for grad school. I quickly realized that Orange County was not for me and after finishing grad school I immediately found my way back to the Bay Area. I am still pretty new to the East Bay and currently living in Berkeley. I'm a big fan of good eats and drinks and I'm always looking for awesome new spots in Oakland and Berkeley, so send your suggestions this way!

I guess I should probably get it out of the way now. You'll probably find out anyways. It's kind of obvious when you meet me and I wouldn't want to mislead you in any way, shape, or form. I am a huggggeeee San Francisco Giants fan (yes, even when they are battling it out for last place in the NL West). I have pretty strong opinions about the Dodgers and have proudly displayed my "Dodgers Suck" t-shirt at Dodger Stadium in LA. I'm always down for a game and I hope you are too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm lucky enough to have found a job that lets me dabble in a variety of subjects. I'm a research associate at a non-profit/government consulting firm in the east bay working towards social and economic justice. I work on a variety of projects ranging from transportation, criminal justice, education, and public health. It's kind of awesome.

While I enjoy my job, I really just like spending time with my friends and family. They keep me sane in this crazy crazy world. There is so much out there to see and experience, and I'm just trying to make a small dent in it all.

I'm an aspiring runner with a few 5ks under my belt, and most recently completed a 15k...slowly, but I finished! I'm eyeing the Oakland Half Marathon...ahh!!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being awesome!

My coworkers have noted my incredibly long attention-span and apparent knack for spelling. Who knew? Serves me well in the world of consulting.

I'm also pretty damn good at word games and jigsaw puzzles, if I do say so myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be quiet and have been told that I seem "prim and proper" until you get to know me...ha! I tend to think of myself as too sarcastic most of the time...well around my friends and family anyways.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Malcolm Gladwell, Huraki Murakami, Jodi Picoult, Michael Connelly, and a variety of non-fiction authors that I can't remember. Any suggestions on books to check out?

Movies: Zoolander!!, Field of Dreams, Mrs. Doubtfire, Meet the Parents, Inception, and Good Will Hunting.

Shows: Do baseball games count as a TV Show? Probably not, but that's what I tend to watch. I do enjoy TED Talks and most documentaries about cities, food, and health. I also enjoy Big Bang Theory, Seinfeld, Homeland, and Damages.

Music: Miike Snow, Phoenix, Blind Pilot, Plain White T's, Empire of the Sun, MGMT, Adele, Feist, Sara Bareilles, Jason Mraz, The Beatles (duh), and anything I can dance to. Honestly, I listen to a lot of pandora and spotify, so I'm not too sure of the artists I end up liking a lot...oops.

Food: Burritos, Sushi, Italian, Korean, Vietnamese, Peruvian, Burmese, Thai...I love good food and the Bay Area definitely spoils me in that regard.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My amazing and supportive family and friends
2. Sunshine
3. Endorphins
4. Cute cuddly animals
5. La Taqueria
6. Google maps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to get what I want out of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Variety is the spice of life, baby. Let's mix it up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have a driver's license. Don't worry...it's not like it got revoked or anything, I've just never needed one. I'll get around to it, I swear. Don't be surprised if you see me pulling out my passport when I get carded ;-)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you can handle my love of baseball, are a little silly and don't take yourself too seriously, can enjoy a night out just as much as a night in, and most importantly, you love to laugh :-)

Bonus points if you're an oxford comma lover.

First and foremost, I'm really looking for that click...that true connection you have with someone. It's hard to describe what it is, but you know it when you feel it.

In an ideal world, I'd love a guy who is adventurous and open-minded, goal-oriented, and someone just as silly as I am and willing to look ridiculous with me. I'd love to find someone who is down to go on a 12 mile hike one day, the opening of an art exhibit the next, then cuddle up on the couch to watch a few TEDTalks while we recover from it all.