Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kayjenchicken

27 F Iowa City, IA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly), Vietnamese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in Southern California, I moved to Iowa City about 3 years ago for graduate school. Honestly, I didn't know what to expect moving to Iowa, but I'm really enjoying it so far. (I've never seen cornfields until I moved here, and that was pretty exciting.) I have a huge interest in visiting new places, learning new things, and discovering what the Midwest has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a doctoral student in psychology. As busy as it can be, I've realized how passionate I am for the field and look forward to what the future holds for me. At some point after graduate school, I do hope to return to California and settle down there. We'll just have to wait and see where the internship/post-doc gods place me. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Connecting with others and listening...or at least I hope so!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. Maybe my height?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Haven't had the time to read any books lately besides textbooks, so I'll say anything that's a light read and just entertaining overall.

Movies: Ocean's 11 (the newer one), Orange County, and other comedies and dramas.

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Parks and Rec, Castle, Arrested Development, Modern Family, SNL

Music: Jack's Mannequin, Something Corporate, Michael Buble, Sara Bareilles, Ben Folds (Five), The Starting Line, The Cab, Jason Mraz, John Mayer, Say Anything, and some Calvin Harris and David Guetta.

Food: I'm a huge foodie! From Italian, American, Mexican to Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese, gotta love them all.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, music, food, smartphone, camera (A hobby of mine is taking at least 1 photo a day, just a way of cherishing and making each day count. I've been doing that for 5 years... and counting. :0) )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, my family, and what to eat the next day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to eat, watching a movie, staying in, or trying something new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Gotta know me first!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are easy-going, love to laugh, and want to explore the town in a non-bar-scene type of way.