Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:07am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am new resident of the East Coast. Originally from Central Illinois, and I spent a year in St. Louis before accepting a new job and moving to Baltimore.

My interests are pretty diverse. I am passionate about science and the natural world. I am an animal person, a runner, an avid traveler and a bit of an adrenalin junky. I like working with my hands and I'm always looking to try the next big thing.
What I’m doing with my life
I love working with animals and I am currently working as zoo keeper. In my free time I am training for my first marathon, making cheese, growing mushrooms (the edible, non-magic variety), going to random state parks/nature preserves, and binge watching Community.
I’m really good at
I'm good with animals (that's how I make my living after all). I'm especially good at setting up and keeping aquariums. Keeping aquaria allows me to combine several of my passions: biology, and art. I even started my own small business that paid for the hobby.

I think I'm a damn good cook as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I don't say much (this changes as I get to know people).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a fair amount of non-fiction, science news, journal articles, etc.

For fiction I'm currently reading The King in Yellow, A Song of Ice and Fire, and H.P. Lovecraft. I'm also a fan of Tolkien, Neil Gaiman (what little I've read so far), and many others.

I have too many favorite movies to list, but I enjoy B-movies, cheesy horror films, as well as more traditional fare (especially The Coen Brothers, Wes Anderson, And Edgar Wright's films).

Community, Breaking Bad, Archer, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Dr. Who, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, MST3K, Arrested Development, The Simpsons/Futurama, South Park.

I listen to Bad Religion, The Black Keys, Cake, Flogging Molly, Gogol Bordello, Green Day, Man Man, Modest Mouse, Tom Waits, and the like. To be honest, I need some new music to listen to, so send me some suggestions!

Good food is very important to me, and I like to cook as much as I like to eat. I'm not picky and will try almost anything a few times. I've considered trying to go vegetarian, but it never seems to stick.
The six things I could never do without
the internet
something to occupy myself with, or something new to learn
friends and family
good food
very generic lists, apparently
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to go to bars/hang out with friends, board/video games, movies, grilling out, field herping (look it up if you don't know).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was once bit by a piranha, shortly after telling someone that they rarely bite. I almost had to go to the hospital.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm still pretty new to Baltimore. Send me a message if you are interested in talking or meeting up (especially if you want an excuse to try a new restaurant).