Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 San Diego, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:21am
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to California for graduate school a few years ago and just moved back to San Diego to finish up school.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love what I do, but am occasionally tempted by the idea of joining a band. Currently learning to play guitar to aid in this endeavor, because apparently, you have to bring some musical skill to the table if you’re trying to finagle your way into a band.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I have an excellent singing voice, although I have very little evidence to support this.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As with most of these questions, it’s probably more fun getting to know these things in person, but I’ll give an overview…

I love to read, but circumstances are such that reading material has consisted of mainly science literature and news for the past few months. Before this, I’d been reading Michael Chabon, Cormac McCarthy, Salman Rushdie, Neal Stephenson, and others.

I like movies in general, and while I make due with my Netflix subscription, I love the experience of going to a theater and watching with others. One exception: I really can’t handle horror movies, unless they’re of the Evil Dead variety – cheesy horror is fine.

Music…too much to list. I listen to anything from Indie and Folk to classic rock, Jazz, some hip-hop and electronic when I’m in a dancy mood. Of course I have favorites, and love live music, but I’ll refrain from listing all of it. Have a soft spot for 80’s and a fascination with The Cure.

When it comes to food I’m pretty adventurous and will try just about anything, but am partial to Thai and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Groovy beats
Access to nature
An artistic outlet
family and friends
The internets
A good laugh

I'm sure I could get by without these things, but I'd be pretty unhappy about it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food is up there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ranges from a night in with a movie to coming up with the perfect cocktail with friends (peeps have been blended for this purpose...we concluded peeps should never be added to beverages) to adventures about town.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me.