Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kbelle2

25 F Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Thai (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've never known what to write here so here's a handful of things I like: books, food, half-hour comedies, good beer, terrible wine, outdoorsy stuff (more in theory than in practice but I am easily coerced), last-minute trips, guys with beards but maybe not anything too crazy, snow, my roommate's puppy, the library smell, chairs that are tall enough to make me feel short, pumpkin-flavored anything, going out, staying in, puns, math, a good story. I think I'm pretty fun but don't just take my word for it.

I'm open-minded and I like talking to just about anyone, but since this is OkCupid, I may as well be straightforward here: I'm into nerdy science-y sorts who are passionate about what they do.
What I’m doing with my life
New to Dallas from New England, now a fourth grade math teacher in Oak Cliff. It's my first year teaching so it feels like my life is a little shambles-y but I love my students and math is awesome and I'm passionate about ed reform so it's pretty great.
I’m really good at
Color-coding, driving without using the mirrors, not snorting when I laugh anymore
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Margaret Atwood, Zadie Smith, Salman Rushdie.

Movies: Sound of Music, Mean Girls, Big Fish. Look, I'm not proud of it but in the interest of full disclosure, I don't have good taste in movies. If it could be considered a film rather than a movie, I probably fell asleep during it.

Shows: Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, 24, Jeopardy, Scandal, Downton Abbey.

Food: Thai, Tex-Mex, Indian. I'm not the best cook but I make an apple pie that is not of this world. I don't like sushi so if that's going to be a dealbreaker, so be it. Grilled cheese.

Music: I just want to listen to "Partition" on repeat.
The six things I could never do without
Comedy, pumpkin pie, dystopian fiction, dancing, snow days, good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The people I love, how to stay one step ahead of my fourth graders, where I put my keys, how little I understand about football
On a typical Friday night I am
Asleep by 9 pm. I'm more of a Saturday girl.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If it were intellectually acceptable, I might exclusively read YA fiction
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you prefer your women a little less Victoria's Secret and a little more awkward, bookish, and cardigan-wearing, I might be your type.

If you are John Krasinski, definitely message me. If you are tall and maybe have a John Krasinski-esque vibe, same. Or you're John Legend; that works, too.