New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kbueu

34 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.69m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’ve been back in the US for about a year after spending the last two in Shanghai. I still feel a little out of place from time to time. I’ve readjusted to the US, but I still sometimes miss living in a larger city. I’m trying to find my way back into all the excellent things Portland has to offer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
soaking in information, spatial geometry, and carrying on a fast-paced conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I text in complete sentences.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is a really long list, but I frequently eat Asian or Italian food, listen to jazz, rock, or classical, and watch old movies.

Some of my favorite authors: Virginia Woolf, Mary Shelley, Raymond Chandler, Friedrich Nietzsche, Michel de Montaigne, David Mitchell, Michael Chabon, Aldous Huxley, and China Mieville

Some of my favorite movies: It Happened One Night, His Girl Friday,The Philadelphia Story, Shadow of a Doubt, Notorious, Double Indemnity, The Third Man, Marty, Seven Samurai, The Battle of Algiers, Apocalypse Now, Barry Lyndon, Klute, Before Sunrise, Gosford Park, All About My Mother, Fast, Cheap and Out of Control, The Red Violin, Brick, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Before Sunset, In the Mood for Love
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honestly, aside from the obvious life necessities, I can adapt to quite a bit. I would be sad without music and movies, and I get a little grumpy if I can’t get a shower after more than about 4 days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
anything and everything. I tend to think a lot. In fact, I usually have trouble making myself stop.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...at happy hour with friends, and then maybe a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's not uncommon for me to dance around the house when I'm alone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’re open to occasionally trying new things, looking for someone independent, and can handle a considerable analytical streak.