Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kce2004

56 M Tuckahoe, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Turkish (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A deep well, young in mind, body and heart.
Full of wonder, I never turn away from worthwhile challenges.
I sometimes feel the need to reinvent myself, always remaining true.
An NYC native who has lived abroad and loves to travel, my interests range from the cultural, creative and intellectual to the physical and spontaneous. I prefer to participate and am drawn to those who express their individuality with talent.
Taking the positive from my experiences, finding good in people and humor in daily life feed my optimism and I take the time to smell the roses.
My family is very important to me and integrity governs my actions.
I am deeply passionate and devoted, once I get to know you but also know when to give you space.
I love spending time by any body of water but also enjoy nights in the city, whether with friends or wandering on my own, observing its spectacle.
I speak three other languages and have a worldly outlook but am happy doing simple things.
What I’m doing with my life
(See "The most private thing...")
Regrouping with new perspectives to guide me. Interested in philanthropy, the hands on kind.
I left a long tenure in management at a large IT corporation to help grow an established business. That was a fun gig but I'm now on to greater things. By temperament I am drawn to creative and entrepreneurial activities. I own a small business and have previously worked as a teacher.
I also enjoy writing and hope to publish a novel one day. So many experiences to draw from. Trying hard not to be autobiographical.
Bicycling, distance running, skiing, tennis, working out and dancing keep me fit.
I make the most of the time I have with my nine year old when she is with me. Laughter, play, art and music take up our time. Watching her learn and grow is an amazing experience from which I am learning as much as she.
I’m really good at
Building, re-purposing things, doing the unexpected, communicating, appreciating what matters, remaining calm during troubling times, getting excited about the good that comes my way.
Fixing things, creating pleasing home environments, entertaining, cooking, answering Jeopardy questions, dancing?
The first things people usually notice about me
My unassuming confidence, manners, sense of style and the way I put people at ease. Later on, they notice my character, strong but not rigid.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of John Irving's work, Marquez, Rilke, Hardy, Stendhal, Tolstoy, James Ellroy, Bukovski, Vonnegut Jr., etc.
I enjoy Mad Men, John Stewart/Colbert, Game of Thrones, True Detective and even some of the shows that my daughter watches. Phineas and Pherb cracks me up.
Few movies leave a lasting impression on me these days.
Depending on mood, I enjoy many different genres of music.
Hungry one Saturday morning when I was seven, I taught myself how to make pancakes while my folks slept. This led to a lifetime of culinary interest and enjoyment. I will gladly try any food that is well prepared and love Mediterranean cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, laughter, passion for and with the right woman, good music, travel, the time to reflect.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The best way for individuals to effect meaningful, enduring (and positive) social change.

At the bookstore recently, my daughter asked me why most of the Romance book covers had pictures of men without their shirts on. If the market research behind this is correct, then it seems a stark contrast to the abhorrence for topless male photos by most women on this site. Hmmm... ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
It's the company that makes any evening memorable. Friday is like any other day for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm recovered from routine surgery that turned into a life threatening six month calamity. (What doesn't kill you...) This certainly influenced my perspective and raises more questions than provides answers.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–49
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You truly know yourself, what you want out of life and will confidently go for it.