kcwineguy
44 Prairie Village, KS
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kcwineguy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a young, single professional living in the KC metro. I've never been married nor do I have children. I'm a good guy looking for a healthy relationship.

I am well rounded and like good conversation. I'm a regular at first Fridays and enjoy the arts.

International travel, foods and culture are a favorite of mine. I've climbed the Eiffel Tower, walked the Great Wall, explored the Forbidden City and spent a summer in Berlin. Fun adventures. I'm often just happy to be at home.

I'm a Big Brother and am an active worker in a local community garden. I'm not a big fan of chain restaurants and prefer to support local businesses.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in international marketing, and have been with the same company for 15+ years. My job involves an occasional international trip - but I spend the vast majority of my working time in KC.
I’m really good at
I really enjoy cooking... and like to cook with what's in season. Access to fresh produce in the summer keeps me busy. On a recent trip to Beijing, I took some personal time and attended a Chinese cooking school. It was a lot of fun. I enjoy entertaining friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
A smile... although I don't photograph well! You'll usually find me with bright eyes and a grin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a foodie and am always up for trying new things. In China I discovered dragon fruit.... which I loved, because who has ever heard of dragon fruit? I enjoy Italian, Chinese, German, Thai, Vietnamese... love of international cuisine.

Why isn't there a favorite wine category?

I belong to a serious book club and we have been meeting monthly for the past 5 years. We recently finished Steinbeck's East of Eden. Loved it. My tastes in books are quite broad.
Music... wide open to just about everything, except rap. (Is that really music?) I enjoy opera, the symphony and live performances at dive bars!
The six things I could never do without
Red wine
Coke zero
Great family and friends
Laughter
A great book
Culture... The arts, live music, travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to meet good people.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a wine bar with coworkers or friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Meet me and find out.
You should message me if
You'd like to have some great conversation, enjoy some wine / great food, hang out and see if we connect.
More