Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kd431

47 New York, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in the Midwest, I came east after college and loved it. Moved to NYC in 1999. I was initially terrified but it's turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made. My favorite spot is the middle of Park Avenue looking down towards Grand Central. Quintessential NYC. The view of the skyline from the top of the Great Lawn makes me realize how fortunate I am to be here.
I go back and see my family a couple times each year as my nephews and niece tug on my heart strings (what would I do without FaceTime?).

Fun loving, generous and sweet with an intellectual and serious side. I'm happy with a good book and a cup of tea but I've also recently had a penchant for Marvel comic movies. Smart and sophisticated - I have a goal of visiting the world's 10 greatest art museums (of course, we can discuss which ones make the cut for the top 10). I like to keep active and fit; running in the park rejuvenates me, particularly on a crisp fall or early spring day. Currently rebuilding my base in order to train for a spring half marathon.

I enjoy good conversation and find I have a particular weakness for someone with charm.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Developing the exit plan for a second career. Don't get me wrong - it's been a fantastic ride but I'm ready to start phase 2 where life's a bit less confined and I'm able to put everything I've learned to good use in a different way.
Besides that - meeting new people, brushing up on my Spanish, keeping healthy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making wise decisions. And if I may say - I'm a fantastic cook. I finally renovated my kitchen last year and I'm in heaven.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Les Miserables - for the beauty of grace and its power of redemption. Tolkien - amazing storyteller with timeless themes.
Food - a great steak and mashed potatoes is my go to treat. Summer fruits - peaches, nectarines, plums, watermelon.
Huge college football fan.
WSJ most days.
Movies & music - hard to say "favorite", as long as its good. But - Midnight Run, Breakfast Club, Gross Pointe Blank. Johnny Cash, Natalie Merchant, U2, Annie Lennox, Santana, Handel.
I'm a business and news channel person and can also be found watching College GameDay, Law & Order, and Big Bang Theory.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee - black, please. My bed and crisp white sheets. Kiehl's moisturizer. Friends to give you a hug. The newspaper (yes - the old school, hard copy, paper kind. Though the internet will do in a pinch). Hope.

Why should life be limited to just six?? Red wine. Attraction and chemistry. Laughter. Cheese. Fairway. Hot showers. A great pair of jeans. A must have, go-to black dress. And more cheese.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either meeting friends for a drink, dinner out or relaxing at home after a hectic week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've bailed early on friends on a Friday night so I could go home an do the crossword puzzle - does that make me a geek?
Oh, and sometimes I feel like I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing but going for it anyway.