Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kdt87

27 M Argonia, KS

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Christ follower, perpetual student, runner, traveler, basketball fan, bookworm, writer.

I want to see the world, and I hope to make the world a little better along the way. I love to laugh and see people smile. I'm serious about working hard and doing a good job, but I try not to take myself too seriously in the process.

I'm an Old Testament nerd who hopes to someday be an Old Testament scholar. I don't know yet how that will play out, but I'm excited to take the journey. I figure that if I can serve God through studying what I love, I am a lucky man indeed.

A couple summers ago I was fortunate enough to spend three weeks in Israel on an archaeological dig. I can't wait until my next chance to explore the world along those lines!
What I’m doing with my life
I've recently moved from Kentucky to Kansas after graduating from seminary with an MA in Biblical Studies. Now I'm hoping to put what I've learned to good use at the local church I am working at.
I’m really good at
I'm a good distance runner (working my way up to a marathon) and a pretty decent writer (though now that I mention writing, I'm almost certain to make some errors on this profile).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Steinbeck, Tolkien, Bonhoeffer, Wilde, Rowling, Lewis, Dekker

Movies- LOTR, O Brother Where Art Thou, Nacho Libre, The Prestige, and lots of old movies, especially ones starring John Wayne or Cary Grant.

Television- Parks and Recreation, Sherlock, Kansas Jayhawks Basketball

Music- Right now it's The Avett Brothers, Jon Foreman, Nickel Creek, Sufjan Stevens, Emery, Mumford and Son, Gungor, mewithoutYou, Fleet Foxes, The Head and the Heart, and the Psalters. And I will never get enough of Relient K!
The six things I could never do without
I'll say God is a given and list six other things...

Family, books to read, guitar, running shoes, sunscreen, and a car (or plane or boat or two feet) to take me places I've never been
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going next...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with friends or reading. I haven't really found much to do yet since I moved.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you think we might have some stuff in common.
...you love God and love to explore his creation.
...you will say more than "Hey." I probably won't respond to a one word message.