Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Glendale, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 28
5' 7" (1.71m)
Atheism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English, Chinese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These days, I will say something intelligent or witty that impresses people. Then, I will lean in and whisper, "I am not actually smart. It is all a facade." But I will pronounce facade "fackade" with a hard K.

I studied history at NYU and law at the University of Michigan. In a way, this degree is unique to anyone in the field. In another, more accurate way, this degree is the same as the other 40,000 JDs that graduated this year. My education has given me a strong, almost unhealthy hatred of the legal field. Therefore, I am currently not a lawyer. Instead, I run a website.

Recently, I have just moved back to New York City from Europe where I lived for over a year. There, they had health care for $30 a month but a disappointing lack of Seamless restaurants within range.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from law school and passed the bar, but I'm not a lawyer. I founded a relatively popular satire magazine. Currently, I am a creative producer for an organization that operates large video game competitions. I think that probably generates enough follow up questions so I'll just stop there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being creative when inspired by last minute panic.

I have a great short term memory and an even better short term memory.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm a strong independent Chinese-American man who don't need no stereotyping.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like reading fiction. I wish The Winds of Winter would just come out already. I read Jonathan Tropper, David Nicholls, Nick Hornby. I like the version of Pride and Prejudice without zombies more than the one with.

I'm sad that Freaks & Geeks got cancelled. I am a hipster Wire fan. I enjoyed the 1st seasons of The O.C. and Community.

I watch movies and like talking about them. Recently I saw Interstellar and Boyhood and both were great.

I'm a pretty big sports fan. I read about and watch the NBA, NFL, and college football. I enjoy playing board games too -- especially Agricola.

I listen to Bon Iver and Explosions and assorted remixes. Sometimes, like everyone else, I unabashedly listen to Taylor Swift.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
stable wifi
multitasking ability
my metabolism
proper sentence parallelism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
if you're too cool for bad puns, the internet, or re-reading a good book, I'm probably too dorky for you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Asking myself, "what would make a better story?"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would like to write and run a satirical publication about video games and I would like to do this every day until forever.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You laughed when reading this profile and enjoy a good conversation.