Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

keedokes

31 Milwaukee, WI Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Education
University
Job
Other
Status
Open relationship
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outgoing, creative person with a love for learning new things. I love animals--I'm paring down at the moment but last month I had a dog, a cat, five angora rabbits, five chickens, a ferret, and a duck; I enjoy cooking, playing video games, and being outside. It's been awhile since I've been horseback riding but I love to do both that and camping, and I hope to find someone who can respect and appreciate the person I am. I have two kids. I've never minded getting dirty, I'm merely an okay swimmer, and I'm currently going through a divorce, as well. I'm equally at home at a black tie event, out on the farm, or curled up on the couch in my pajamas. I really like who I am. I'm confident in myself, I know what I want. I know what I don't want.

I'm a nurturer, an extrovert, and an organizer.

I'm not skinny. I've got curves, and love them. Think of me like Raphael's mistress.

I'm a bit of a hippie.

I’m looking for the same things I offer: respect, loyalty, generosity, honesty, love, romance, and true partnership; for someone who knows that I'm a mom first and knows how to communicate well.

I am not a novelty. This is who I am and this isn't changing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm having tons of fun with my kids and critters every day, and am part of a new podcast starting up called Geeks Gone Mom. I'm also learning how to play the ukulele and am super active with Cream City Hens, a community movement that recently legalized backyard henkeeping in Milwaukee. I'm still a Girl Scout, read a lot, knit, sew, and bake. I make killer homemade bread, yogurt, pad thai and butter. When I've got the time and extra funds I show my Cardigan in conformation. I'm working on my plan for homesteading in my yard next year, and want to include dye plants and medicinal herbs.

I've also got a photo series on Tumblr called #simplejoy.

I go to work. I go to school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I consider myself to be a creative person, and there are a lot of things that pique my curiosity, resulting in constant learning. Every day I look at something new, learn something new, and grow into a new person.

Reading this poem: http://www.tickld.com/x/90-of-people-cant-pronounce-this-whole-poem-you-have-to-try-it
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Wow, your hair is really long!"
or
"Holy cow, those are weird shoes!" (If my hair is up in a hat) (Some children actually get down on the floor next to my feet and poke my toes.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh man. Okay, I love Harry Potter (though I actually refused to read it at first because of all of the hype), the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R R Martin, the Outlander series, Jane Austen novels, the Kate Daniels series, Hitchhiker's Guide, Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett, Doctor Who, Firefly, Sharpe's Rifles, Star Wars, Queen, Amanda Palmer, The Beatles, Nickel Creek, JT Spangler, Supertramp, and barbeque sauce (give me chicken wings and a beer (preferably a Lakefront Brewery Eastside Dark) and life is awesome!).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- A book
- Vibram Five Fingers with skirts
- A dog
- The wind
- Sweet things (possibly sweet nothings, as well)
- Daffodils and peonies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Possibilities. I am such a dreamer. I'm an eternal optimist. I am filled with hope almost constantly.

This can get me into trouble--I can easily make grand plans I then commit to and then something crazy will happen like a kid gets sick and I'm stuck. Or run out of gas.

I also think about my desire for a larger family but complete unwillingness to ever bring more biological children into the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a geographic tongue.

(In looking this up, I've found that this definition appears to be some sort of disorder or something. It's not. My tongue just doesn't look uniform. This goofy and unique appearance does not affect kissing skills. I really do love to kiss.)

The two bottom personality traits, and the four top ones in my OKC profile are the only ones that are remotely correct.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You may want kids (I have a ten year old and an eight year old), love critters, don't mind cooking half of the time, have something to talk about, can deal with goofy shoes, have an interest in sustainability, and know how to sing. (...okay, so that last one isn't a requirement...) Extra points if you're a Whovian, know how to dremel a dog's nails, like to mop floors, or can't decide if you'd rather be a Jedi or a wizard.

Message me if you're a feminist, aren't condescending or patronizing, if you've got a good vocabulary.

Message me if you love in deep pigmented saturated tones of emotion. If emotion isn't a dirty word.

Message me if you're too much, or if you're not enough.

Message me if your message will give me something to work with. If I'll be unable to resist clicking on your profile.

Message me if you know when to bring a lady a fantastic cup of coffee in bed, and when to let her sleep, cuddled with the dog.

Message me if you're looking for a new friend.

I do have a non-traditional view on relationships. I'm polyamorous. The only thing OKC will accept is that I'm in an 'open relationship' which seems to be the closest to where I'm at. I do have a primary partner that I'm very much in love with. I'm an ethical slut.

While falling so deeply in love that I can't tell where I end and the other person begins will happen to me someday, I don't know if I'm ready for that yet.