Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kehmnm

26 M Schenectady, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, my name is Mark. I'm a honest, dependable guy, looking to find someone interesting who I can build a serious relationship with.

I'm a mechanical engineer, I have a really cool job (at least I think it is) designing and simulating new power plants. I like the challenge, and the feeling that I'm doing something important that comes from it.

Outside of work, I enjoy running. I have a few 5ks that I look forward to each year, and tend to go running a few times a week to stay in shape. I also love to kayak, I find it really cool to be able to explore small rivers and lakes that larger boats can't get to. It would be really cool to meet someone who shares one of these interests, or something similarly outdoorsy. I'm still exploring the area, so if you have any favorite spots to kayak, or hike, I'd love to learn about them.

I also enjoy cooking, I've been learning a few new recipes to give myself some variety, and that's been a fun experience. I think I'm best at baking, so I try to make an interesting desert for each of the big holidays.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a mechanical engineer working on the design of new power plants. I find the work fascinating, it's like trying to solve a big puzzle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure what the first thing is. People tend to comment on my smile, apparently I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is Ender's Game, I've re-read it a few times and lent it out to a half dozen friends who I've made read it. I also really enjoyed The Hitchhiker's Guide, His Dark Materials, Childhood's End and Freakonomics.

I watch The Walking Dead, Firefly, Supernatural, Mad Men. Some of my favorite movies are Independence Day, Happy Gilmore, The Day After Tomorrow. I tend to watch a lot if SciFi movies, but also enjoy action and comedies.

I tend to listen to modern music, pop/rock and some country.
The six things I could never do without
GPS - I have a horrible sense of direction
Cranberries
Friends
The Internet
A kayak
Good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about whichever book I am currently reading. I find it very easy to get wrapped up in a good story to the point of it being pretty distracting.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most Fridays for me are quiet, reading a book or catching up with scattered college friends. Saturday and Sunday tend to be my fun days, where I can get spend the day outside, hiking or kayaking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get funny looks from other people at stoplights. I sing loudly in my car, often to some unusual songs. It's fun, so I just ignore them. I guess that's not particularly private, if there's something else you want to know about feel free to ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're an interesting girl who I can enjoy long conversations with. If you see anything in common between our interests, or if you'd just like to talk to see if we'd get along.