Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kelkel524

31 F Castro Valley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a very compassionate, vivacious, witty woman who loves nature and simple things. I love to be around people and I hold interpersonal relationships very dear; infact, most people would call me a great friend because I am a great listener, loyal, understanding, and very genuine. I have learned to forgive and I am constantly learning how to continue to forgive. I am a woman of substance, character, and integrity. I love Jesus. To me, He is Everything. Some men may have a problem with that, which is okay and too bad; however, I know who I am and who I belong to, so that it is fine with me.

I love to talk about everything and I am a very animated conversationalist.I love children, dogs, and people. I am a dancer and a writer. I love to workout and find to be a form of therapy. I am direct, honest, and authentic. I am a little sassy, but I believe in using discretion and hold true to the belief that I am accountable for my words and actions toward others. This means that I care about what I say; the message and delivery are equally important to me and I would like to meet a man who feels likewise.
I am not perfect; however, I think my imperfections are what makes me beautiful ( a paradoxical statement, I know, but one I am learning day by day). With that being said, I am not looking for perfection, but what I do want is a man that is emotionally mature and willing to put in the work and time that is necessary for any kind of relationship, whether platonic or romantic.

I think you have to take risks- I may not be "the one" for you, but I know that friendship is not second rate and I make a great friend.

Also, you do not have to be a Christian to contact me. I just think that its important to be honest about who I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a counseling intern at an elementary school in the inner city working with children who have experienced trauma and crisis. I am finishing up my Masters in Counseling Psych (whoo-hoo!) Going to be officially done with classes this summrer and graduating in Fall 2014. I LOVE what I am doing and find it be a tremendous blessing. If you ask me about it, I will probably talk your ear off!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing, listening, running, writing, remaining neutral in tough situations, and a bunch of other stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my passion for life. I am a light and that I have a presence about me that commands the room, not forceful or attention seeking, but charismatic. The fact that I am friendly and warm and that they feel comfortable and accepted around me. If you stick around a bit, I can be a complete goof ball. I am truly passionate
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Where the Red Fern Grows (childhood fav), The Bible, and a bunch of others cant think of right now, psychology books on attachment theory, family systems therapy, and psychotherapy with children.

Movies - a bunch

Music- Jason Upton, Hillsong, worship music, country, Stevie Wonder
Food- Thai, Indian, Chinese, Meditteranean, Vietnamese, BBQ, anything with meat, love every vegetable, sushi, anything with flavor thats exotic
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My relationship with God
2) Being around kids- they warm my heart
3) a GOOD workout
5) quiet time- taking time to still my soul from all the hustle and bustle is essential due to the fact that I am constantly on the go!
6) Friends and Family- my relationships
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Impacting and influencing the lives of broken hearted children. Graduating and then what? Being a wife and a mom one day. Career. Friendships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home.. Im tired after seeing my clients during the week and definitely in need of some R & R; however, I am open to doing something on Friday. Usually if I don't go home I will go to church (if there is an event).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I talk to myself.. seriously, I find it the best way to process things besides prayer of course!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuine, sincere, emotionally mature, and an effective communicator. Your coins in the bank, the clothes you wear, the job you have, and the car you drive DOES NOT make you successful nor is it synonymous with being a man of integrity. Please have some substance and character.

To those who are Non- Christian, it is possible that my profile freaks you out, thats ok :), if you want to send me a message, do so, I wlll not snub you, just know that I am not interested in having any inappropriate, distasteful, or lewd conversations.