Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kellerb

35 M Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
There's a French proverb that goes something like:

"There are 3 selves:
1. the person that you think you are
2. the person that other people think you are
3. the person that you really are"

And the puzzle of self-awareness, I guess, is to become aware of those 3 people and integrate them the best you can.

Another idea: I used to be a very cynical pessimist. After a while, I realized that I was always being pleasantly surprised, and it made me happy. Being happy about being a pessimist might be redundant, but its worked out pretty well.

Another idea: I always take everything seriously. Also, I never take anything seriously. When this dualism gets unbalanced, its not a good thing. When it is balanced perfectly, I am at my best as a human being

I am improvisational, laid-back, and intellectual

twitter is kellerb
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in Telecom project management. I'm underpaid. I fell into this position pretty randomly, but I enjoy the job. On the other hand, I don't consider it "what I'm doing with my life"
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making jokes about serious subjects during serious talk. Sometimes it's inappropriate, sometimes it's the exact right thing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At work, people say "When I first met Ben, he was so quiet!" They usually state this right after I say something extremely loud, obscene, and inappropriate to everyone in the room.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Good music. Also, some bad music for balance. My main musical diet consists of a lot of hippyjambands and other improvisation-based music like jazz. I'm not an "Everything but ___" music fan; every genre has something interesting, whether it be classical or terrible pop music. However, I am very out of touch with anything that gets any radio play.

Favorite Movies:
The Big Lebowski, Dazed & Confused, Monty Python, Office Space, Chinatown, first 1/2 of Full Metal Jacket, The Aristocrats, Dog Day Afternoon, PCU, Mel Brooks, Jaws, MST3K

Favorite Books:
breakfast of champions, most stephen king, zen & the art of motorcycle maintenance, most clive barker, catch-22, the Sound & the Fury, the articles in playboy, hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy, most chuck klosterman, Getting Things Done, other pop mgmt/productivity books, etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. liquids that include water, coffee, rum, and beer
2. music
3. internet connectivity
4. my dropbox
5. alone-time to recharge (I'm an introvert!)
6. above-average amount of sleep
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to meet up with friends for dinner & drinks, failing because they've all got small children, hunkering down at the bar anyway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book, I'll admit anything. Not going to tell you where I buried the bodies though.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just do it. I'm terrible at starting conversations on here, just like real life. That's why I'm here!

If you message me, and I reply, and you like my reply, ask me out for drinks or coffee. I'm empowering you to do that.