Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Alameda, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:25pm
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and might want more
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- teaching math to English Learners and students with learning disabilities at the high school I graduated from
- volunteering internationally every summer. I've traveled to 6 of the 7 continents and volunteered on 4 of them (Mexico in 2001, India in 2005, Costa Rica in 2006, Kenya in 2007, Peru in 2009, Haiti in 2010, Mexico and Nicaragua in 2013 with some of my high school students).
- working on the house I bought in Alameda...being 3-4 blocks from the beach is great!!
- taking photographs whenever I can
- working hard, but playing harder
- being adventurous & spontaneous, but also enjoying the simple things in life
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing thoughtful things for people :-D
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How tall I am, my eyes, or my lips
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: the Harry Potter series, Ender's Game, The Five Love Languages

Movies: Girl Rising, Lost Boys of Sudan, First Grader; Action (Denzel Washington, Liam Neeson, Harrison Ford, Angelina Jolie); Romantic Comedies

Music: mostly rap and hip hop, but I'll listen to anything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- spontaneity and adventure
- international travel (with some sort of volunteering aspect)
- a digital SLR camera to enjoy while hiking through the beautiful Bay Area and National Parks with my yellow lab, Kilda
- quality time with my son, family, friends and pets
- a fun sports car
- teaching and learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- how to be a better teacher and mother
- what I'm going to do with everything I've seen overseas (i.e. work for the UN, start a non-profit, teach with the Peace Corps, work for Red Cross doing disaster relief, etc.)
- fun, adventurous, and spontaneous activities to do on the weekend and during my vacations from work
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical Friday nights used to be....Making mojitos for my friends in my backyard, going to a comedy club, playing games at Plank in Oakland, go-karting, playing pool and throwing back a few beers, eating dinner and seeing a movie,.....out enjoying the Bay Area doing something fun and different. Now Fridays involve....chillin' at home with take out, and snuggling up on the couch with Netflix, my son Kymani, my yellow lab Kilda, and my Maine Coone cats Sissy & Jasmine; or walking over to the Alameda beach with Kymani and Kilda
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...that I have three tattoos, all dedications to friends/family who have passed away. I'll tell you more about all of them on our first date. ;D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to go out on a fun-filled date and share some laughs with an educated, energetic, funny, outgoing, passionate, romantic, spontaneous, and thoughtful girl :-)