Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Sacramento, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 42-52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Hungarian (Somewhat), Sign Language (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh, where to start? I work, I am (reasonably) sane, kinda silly at times, love to laugh and make others laugh with my often-quirky sense of humor, can hold my own in an intelligent conversation, even though I try my best to avoid the news (too depressing!). I am an odd cross between dreamy idealist and cynical realist, which can make for some interesting conversation! Fortunately, most of the time I am able to see the silver lining instead of just focusing on the cloud......

I enjoy road trips and day trips, wandering the city, going to movies, etc., but downtime is also important.

I am funny, smart, and affectionate
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wishing I could slow down it just me, or does each year go by faster than the last? I recently became an empty nester, which is weird for me, but I kinda like it too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
lots of things, but master of none. I love languages but am not fluent in any (OK, maybe English), I love music more than anything but can neither carry a tune nor play an instrument (but I'd like to learn!), I can generally engage in delicate conversations without getting punched in the face, etc., etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes, my smile, my sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: a wide range of interests, from fluff fiction to non-fiction, way too many to list here. Two partially-read books sit before me on the coffee table as I type, silently willing me to finish them off!

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Little Miss Sunshine, Grosse Pointe Blank, Love Actually, Harry Potter, The Holiday, the Jason Bourne movies, and many more!

TV: Bones, House, Modern Family, Law & Order SVU, NCIS.

Music - over 3,600 songs on my iPod, from ABBA to ZZTop, from the 50's to the present!

Food: Mexican, German, Chinese, Japanese, burgers from Squeeze Inn.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family & friends
dark chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to save the world, where to find the best parking space, mind control and how to use it to my advantage, my daughter's future, my future, what I want to learn next, how to stop thinking occasionally and just chill, and ice cream.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
tired! Or avoiding some task around the house that I've managed to avoid all week, because isn't Saturday a better day to do everything? I'd really rather hang out with friends or family, go to dinner, take in a movie or listen to some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not using either of my degrees......
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What are we supposed to say here? Don't we all want more or less the same thing - a meaningful connection, someone to share the journey with, who can make us laugh and enrich our lives?

OK, how about you send me a message if anything I've said interests you......and/or if you're bored. :-)