Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ker_

53 M Fullerton, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have worked hard for many years and am now more than ready to focus on “life” part of that elusive work/life balance paradigm.

I enjoy playing tennis, mountain biking, camping, hiking, skiing, and, my newest pursuit, riding motorcycles. I enjoy the beach, the mountains, the desert, an occasional visit to an amusement park – it's great to live in SoCal.

In addition to my desire to be active and outside, I've been going to the gym frequently to burn off the everyday stresses of life. As a result, I'm in much better shape now than I was 15 years ago. Exercise has become important to me. If you are not into physical fitness...at ALL...we probably wouldn't be a good match. Moving makes me happy, and I want to stay in shape until The End.

I enjoy intellectual pursuits. I have a broad range of interests, and want to learn more. If you have a passion, I would like to hear about it.

I prefer new activities, new restaurants, new experiences over routines. I'm a DIY'er at heart; I like using my hands.

When it comes to friendship, I prefer quality over quantity. I don't need to have countless acquaintances; I prefer deeper friendships with fewer people. I am fortunate to have friendships that have spanned over 30 years. However, I look forward to meeting new people who introduce new ideas or different perspectives.

I am supportive and encouraging, honest, loyal, and sensitive. I have also been described as thoughtful, easy-going, and intelligent.

Married once, for 24 years, I have two great children. Both kids are away to college, both are intelligent, happy and healthy. I'm a true empty nester now.

Things I need to learn: How to cook better, how to dance...if you can help, please contact me.
What I’m doing with my life
I realize that this section is prompting us to articulate larger goals, but I have spent too much time preparing for the future. I'm now just trying to enjoy each day a little more .

Sitting around by myself makes me restless, so in lieu of watching a lot of tv, I usually have some project to work on. With a good sized yard, I've been doing some gardening. Constructed a deck; remodeled my kitchen (the concrete counter tops I made are smoooooth), put on my own roof, made much of my furniture.

And did I mention, I want to be outdoors as much as possible? I would like to play tennis more, go on more hikes, more mountain bike rides, etc.

I would also like to travel more.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books and movies: Science fiction, some biographies, comedies, action / adventure, most things thought-provoking. Not a fan of horror.

I like most music genres from classical music (Beethoven's 9th) to classic rock (Led Zep, Pink Floyd); some jazz (without the whiny sax), alternative (Porcupine Tree, some Radio Head...). Haven't acquired the taste for heavy metal or ska. I do listen to NPR; not a Fox News fan.

Food: Yes, please. Leaning more toward vegetarian when possible.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends (counts as one), power tools, hope, exercise, sight, and touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Keeping active, figuring out what to try next, how to avoid routine
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully spending time with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 44–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to