Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kevans129

45 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a normal, emotionally balanced, physically active, well-educated and worldly Bay Area native with varied interests looking for a committed relationship with someone who is same. I don't buy into drama, and I appreciate people who take care of their own stuff, have goals and value the people in their lives. I am looking for someone to be my partner, laugh, love and have some fun while helping one another on this journey.

I love to travel and look forward to planning my annual trips, usually somewhere international with other minded folks who can be organized enough and have a sense of adventure to go for it. I am totally jealous of people who can speak more than one language and keep putting that on my list of things I need to improve.

I am definitely a food and wine person - my mother was a chef/caterer and my father wishes he was Italian. I know my way around the kitchen and can whip up a souffle with ease. I read a few food blogs noting new places to try - I'll eat just about anything and can appreciate lowly fried chicken and haute cuisine (although molecular gastronomy is tiresome.) Although cheese is once of my favorite vices, I keep it healthy and eat my greens as often as I can!

Although not an uber athlete, I like to keep active regularly going to the gym, doing pilates/yoga, hitting some tennis or golf balls.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've tried a bunch of things in my professional life- high-tech, start-ups, finance, the wine business, and am currently in a stable and quality situation. Right now my greatest focus is on friends, family and finding love.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Maintaining an organized home and life.
Creating fun experiences with friends.
Cooking and entertaining.
Getting things done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Although I am an introvert, people say I am friendly, noting my honesty and candor. I'm not rude and usually offer my opinion only when asked for, but I say what I mean and I mean what I say. I also have a quick wit and enjoy a good belly laugh. But most of all, I am a self-confessed foodie. I love finding new restaurants and would probably lay down my life for a hunk of aged gouda. People also usually notice that I know my way around a wine list.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I usually skew towards non-fiction but do enjoy a good mystery, especially if historically based. I also like to read magazines - The New Yorker, The Economist, food and travel mags but there never seems to be enough time. Recent reads include the bios of Katherine Graham and Truman Capote.

TV/Movies: Although I enjoy most of them, I am terrible at keeping up with the latest films but that is OK as I typically prefer foreign films or documentries. I just find them more interesting than mainstream flicks. I don't have cable so I am a big fan of PBS or watch DVDs.

Music: I am a little all over the board and enjoy music of all sorts - jazz, 80's, classical, although I never could get into country/hip hop. I have been to many live concerts/shows, I don't do much of that anymore unless in smaller venues.

Food: I think I have said enough about this in previous sections. Hopefully you will have some interest in this topic too - I'd love to cook together and explore new restaurants, food trucks, roadside stops, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
PBS
Great food and wine and friends to share it with
Pilates/tennis/golf
Travel
Naps on a lazy Sunday
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can be a better friend, how I can be a better partner and how can I be patient until my next trip. Also - what's for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't watch much television, but I do enjoy PBS Mystery or reading a good book when spending the night in. Otherwise, I like checking out a new restaurant with a friend, catching a movie. To be frank, I can also be found at the gym or doing laundry as that is when it is least busy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Need to think about what would be appropriate here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You want to go on dates; not just be a pen pal
- You actually live near me (within 20 miles)
- You are looking for a quality partner with a good heart and taste
- You own a car and at least one suit (that still fits!)
- You can afford to go on vacation