Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kevinj41

29 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Kevin. Nice to meet you.

I grew up in Northern Maine, studied Architecture in Boston, and lived there for nine years dreaming about a move to the West Coast. Finally here, I'm looking forward to taking advantage of everything the Northwest has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Checking out Portland! I've been here a little over a year now and there seems to be no shortage of new things to see and experience. Loving it here!

As for work, I'm a designer for an architecture firm in the city... it's a great line of work. Lots of fun, and there's always something new to learn.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love riding my bike. I'm usually on it whenever there isn't frost or snow on the ground. It is by far the best way to get around the city - no sitting in traffic, parking is really easy to find, and it's great exercise. And it helps to keep my carbon footprint down a little.

I love to do anything outdoors - camping, hiking, playing frisbee, lounging in a hammock...

I love to cook - I'm no chef, but I like to cook for myself and friends if I get a chance.

Traveling is huge for me. I've had great luck in my days and have seen quite a bit, and hope to be able to do so for the rest of my life. There's so much to see!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I asked a couple friends about this... it's not something I really think about often... and one friend (a girl) mentioned my blue eyes, and another friend (a guy) mentioned my handshake.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A few of my most recent favorites are:

Book - I recently read "The Kids Are Alright" by the Welch family. It's about four siblings who struggle through their childhood after losing a father in a car accident and a mother to cancer. A very heavy topic, but I found the book uplifting in the end. I've got a brother and a sister, and it's always nice to see siblings sticking together through thick and thin.

Movie - I don't spend a huge amount of time in front of the TV (growing up, we didn't have cable or internet (only 3 channels, believe it or not) so I got used to spending my time outdoors or reading) but a top movie in my library is the Darjeeling Limited. Again, another good movie about siblings sticking together. (you ought to know by now that my family is very important to me... they're awesome). Oh, and Into the Wild is also near the top of my list for movies and books... Chris McCandless was such an interesting character.

Music - Favorite group of all time: Pearl Jam. Favorite recent artist: Gary Clark Jr. My taste ranges though, I'm into all kinds of music, and going to see a live show is one of my favorite things to do, no matter the genre.

Food - All. My mom didn't raise picky eaters, and I'm always up for something new.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family.
Friends.
Music.
My bike.
A sense of adventure.
Good beer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next big trip. Recently, I've been spending my time planning a few week-long hikes and bike tours for next summer/fall. Looking forward to heading up to Vancouver, BC for the first time soon too... heard great things!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You name it, I'm there! I always have a good time as long as there's good company... out grabbing drinks in the city, checking out a show, heading out of town for a camping weekend... I rarely spend a Friday night in, but it happens from time to time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We'll see if that comes up in conversation...