Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Albany, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31-55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity and it’s important
Post grad
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After a friend told me about this site, I thought I'd look at it and give it a try.I'm a nice guy - and I think others would describe me as someone worth getting to know. On the Myers Briggs spectrum, I'm an INFP - with "intuitive" being my strongest trait. My interests are politics, philosophy, spirituality, cooking, movies, eating out, spending time with important people in my life...

I am caring, intelligent, and real
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently changing careers two years into social work. I had taught college for 15 years and continue to do so part time. I spend time writing, reading and talking with friends, watching movies, cooking, being in nature, and working on a writing project.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
One on one conversations, knowing how to balance fun with being serious; connecting things together conceptually; animating people to think about their lives in a deeper way than they might have so far; cooking; balancing work and pleasure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can appear serious if you see me "on the street", but once you meet me, I am both serious and know how to have fun, etc. I have a humurous side that isn't obvious at first. Insightful and present to others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books and Magazines: Spirituality of Imperfection; Returning to the Dry Well; After Virtue; The New Science of Politics; On Being Liked; The Crucified Jesus is No Stranger; The Economist; Commonweal; First Things; Atlantic Monthly

Movies: Magnolia; The Hours; American Beauty; The Matrix; The Life of David Gale; The Big Fish; The Razors Edge ('46); Little Children; Into the Wild; The Lives of Others; The Diving Bell and the Butterfly; Doubt.

TV: Six Ft. Under; Joan of Arcadia; Brothers and Sisters; Frazier. More recently: Monk, Breaking Bad, Grimm.

Food: New Orleans. Love to cook home style and gourmet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music - both contemporary and spiritual.

Alone time: When I'm with someone, I need some down time part of the day.

Friends: If I'm living alone, I need to spend some time with someone every day or at least talk on the phone a bit.

Exercise: I exercise 3 - 4 times a week, for both mental and physical reasons.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
God. How to make society better through writing. How to live meaningfully. Important people in my life. The ability of one person to have a significant effect on the lives of others. Morality. Political philosophy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating with friends; watching a DVD at home; listening to music on Frenchman Street.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
While I don't have a "type" I'm attracted to, I do like younger guys who are very bright and like to learn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I tend to like guys who are reflective, serious yet know how to have fun and have a lighter side; who are confident but have at least one neurosis - e.g. don't experience themselves as "all together" in any deep sense; have a spiritual side; can be assertive but also submissive.