Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kevinoncupid

49 M Liverpool, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"Life is no straight and easy corridor along which we travel free and unhampered but a maze of passages through which we must seek our way."

Hi

SHORT VERSION :

I'm single following my very amicable divorce (no hard feelings/regrets and still good friends). My ex is in a new relationship, it's all very tidy. No kids, no ties.

I'm kind, gentle, supportive and very genuine in my friendships and relationships. I'm easy-going and get on with most people but don't like pushy, opinionated people or rude aggressive people. I like laid-back, humorous and warm people.

I have a good job and want to enjoy life but without the right person to share it all with it's just not the same.

I'm very independent and enjoy living on my own but would love to find the right person to share my life with and in the meantime meet interesting people and have fun - which is happening already :-)

THE REST :

I work in/with media, product design and marketing, an author (published) and filmmaker.

I don't have the stereotypical male interests (football, cars etc. bore me to tears). I would literally rather watch paint dry than watch Question of Sport or Top Gear. This doesn't mean I'm an effete arty type - OK, I hate DIY but am perfectly competent and have a big tool box (oh er missus).

I love travel, walking, art, architecture, country pubs with no TVs or music (just that lovely hum of chatter) but also love chilling out at home with the (de rigeur) "DVD and good bottle of red". I'm a bit of a foodie and seek out great food and good wine/ale to go with it.

I love the countryside and nature and am appalled by what we are doing to the planet. Even though I am living in the city at the moment I'm a country boy born and bred (N. Ireland actually) and am happiest in my wellies and battered old Barbour jacket.

I'm also creative - I love photography (published), films and film-making, theatre (going to and am-dram), art and design.

I like cooking and gardening (but that's just been a chore this year).

I love all animals (and nature in general) and when I hear about any sort of cruelty it depresses me immensely but I don't want the hassle and inevitable emotional trauma of having pets myself.

I'm quite spiritual. I have a deep distrust of all formal religions but can't help feeling "religious" (perhaps growing up in N. Ireland has something to do with that) so I've always been interested in finding out about different religions and trying to come up with my own belief system.

Good luck!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Excentuate the positive, eliminate the negative ....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
You'll be the judge of that ...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kind eyes, friendly smile, don't look my age, nice bum
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
These are just a few off the cuff, I don't like "favourites" questions much. Isn't that what you ask on a date when you are desperate for something to say? Are we honestly supposed to read through that long list of your entire bookcase/DVD/CD inventory??

Books - mainly the classics but also modern stuff. I don't read fiction as much as I would like to as I have to read so many textbooks!

Movies - any GOOD ones - not action or superhero ones though. Hollywood classics pre 60s, 70s independents, quirky modern ones.

Shows - Sopranos, 30 Rock, The Bridge, Last Orders, Family Guy, Downton Abbey, Parades End, Peep Show, Not Going Out, IT Crowd and classic old sitcoms

Music - Very eclectic. From classical to old skool hip hop, Sinatra to The Jam (not a big fan of very heavy rock/metal/punk etc. i.e. noise), still like to bust a move if I like the tune (disco, 80s and house). Recently listened to medieval/baroque music in a lovely old church - bliss.

Food - pretty much all cuisines (more bothered about quality) but I guess Indian is my fave.

Drink - tea, good wine, real ale, bloody mary, g&t
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
obviously apart from other people ....
- tea (a hug from the inside)
- access to information and entertainment (TV/internet/radio 4)
- walking in the countryside
- good red wine like Shiraz
- little indulgences (e.g. very dark chocolate)
- long, deep, hot baths - who needs a therapist?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How did the world get into such a mess and how can I make my bit as decent and fun as possible?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Mostly relaxing at home worryingly happy in my own company. Few drinks after work if that's the way it goes (very unpredictable) then relaxing at home, perhaps out in town with friends or travelling to family/friends for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Err, rather a contradiction in terms?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you like what you see/read obviously :-)

Don't bother if you ...
- have false nails, eyelashes, hair extensions, tan etc. or wear this month's "fashion uniform"
- smoke
- would ever drop litter, especially in the countryside (might seem odd thing to say but this would speak volumes)