Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kevinwastaken

27 M Bloomington, IN

My Details

Last Online
Feb 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
- I fall somewhere between introverted and extroverted.
- I love music, both listening to it and making my own.
- I casually follow politics.
- I love the outdoors, but I'm more likely to sit at a park or walk around campus than to go to a trail for a hike.
- I read (almost exclusively non-fiction) a lot.
- I spend a lot of time thinking about life.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working toward a PhD at Indiana University. When I complete this, or decide that I really do love money and job stability, I may go to law school. In my spare time, I spend time with friends, listen to and produce music, and watch the occasional tv show.
I’m really good at
- Conversing with people who have different viewpoints.
- Finding little things to be happy about.
- Music -- I play Piano, Cello, Guitar, Bass Guitar, and sing, all with varying degrees of proficiency. I also write and record my own music, and am pretty good at the technical side of this. I used to dream of running my own music studio, but I'm not sure that's a viable business model.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I look young. I'm sure it's the first thing my students notice about me, anyway. I will probably continue to get carded for alcohol for a long time. I've also been told I speak very eloquently.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like most types of music, but I've been on an electronic binge for several years now. I'm trained as a classical pianist. At the moment, the genre of music I listen to most frequently is electrohouse, but I also love EDM more broadly.

Some examples: Justice, Daft Punk, RJD2, Pretty Lights, Danger, Bonobo, The Flashbulb, Trentemoller, Burial, The Future Sound of London, Holy Fuck, Amon Tobin, Chicane. But also: Radiohead, Nirvana, Gorillaz, Daft Punk...

Shows: Firefly, Planet Earth, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Wire, Parks and Recreation, Lost, Arrested Development, Rome...

Books: most of what I'm currently reading is related to my PhD.
The six things I could never do without
- Something to make music with
- Good books to read
- Good friends to spend time with

That's pretty much it. As long as I have those three things, I think I would be happy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my PhD, which is in ethics. I'm interested in what ethical duties we have and why we have them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, drinking responsibly (but not too responsibly).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been watching Grey's Anatomy with my little sister, and have discovered it's actually a pretty good show.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating