Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kew26

26 F Plymouth, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I feel like everything I write here sounds cliche or lame. I don't like defining anyone in so many words but here goes...

I'm a bit of a wanderer who has found herself back where she started (geographically, that is). All the friends that were once here have spread themselves across the country so I'm looking for some awesome new local people to kick it with.

I love new adventures; I make it a rule to try anything twice. I figure this is a win-win philosophy because I either discover something new and amazing or I have a great story to tell later. I'm not one to take anything too seriously. I'm immediately drawn to anybody who has a great, off-beat sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Oy. I'm not sure I'm ever going to decide what I want to be when I grow up. I got my bachelor's in the least traditional manner ever and now, after working odd jobs for a few years, I've changed directions and started working as a hairstylist. But to hedge bets, I also nanny on my days off. My bosses are bitchin' kids: their parents pay me to color, play on the playground, and perform "Let It Go" [as a trio] at least once a week.
I’m really good at
Writing songs. Not in the "this is a great piece of music" way but in a "that girl just wrote a ditty about what we're doing" way.

Also crossword puzzles and puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would love to think it's my lightning-fast wit.

In reality probably my voice, I can be loud and when I'm excited I speak quickly and with a hint of a squeak.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My guilty pleasure is reading celebrities' memoirs. Even the bad ones. But I try to follow it up with a classic for good measure. My absolute favorite book is The Catcher in the Rye, followed closely by On The Road.

As for movies, the best ones make me laugh, cry and/or think. Empire Records, Ferris Bueller, The Breakfast Club, Wedding Crashers, Dark Knight, Reality Bites, Waitress. Every year I set a goal to watch all the movies nominated for an Academy Award. Not to brag, but I nailed it in 2014.

I love discovering new music, although most of what I listen to was made before video killed the radio star. Right now I've got Band of Horses on my record player, Bastille in my car and I'm pretty sure the last played song on my iPod is by Nicki Manaj.

I'm also always on the hunt for new books, movies, shows, music and food to consume so please send me your recommendations men of OkCupid!
The six things I could never do without
My people (friends, family, my lady dog Socrates)
Coffee
Sunshine
Something to read
Sundresses (and the promise that it will again be warm enough to wear them)
Bobby pins
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next. My next meal, the next movie I'm going to watch, where I'm going to live next. Most of it is hypothetical, I just like imagining what could be.

The Great American RV Trip I will take when I have the time and money. It's gonna be amazing, you guys: all jorts, wife beaters, and dive bars. And ridiculous tourist attractions. I'm jazzed just thinking about it right now!
On a typical Friday night I am
This is kind of a trick question because I work late on Fridays and early on Saturdays. I'm perpetually adjusting to this schedule so there really isn't a typical weekend night. I love to go out with friends. I used to go to shows all the time and since I've been back in MI I've seen like no live music. That needs to change.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The thing I'm most afraid of is Charles Manson. Whenever he's up for parole or makes the news I have nightmares. (If you're thinking, "Why does this girl follow Manson Family news if she's so terrified?" That's a valid question. I don't. My own family members and close friends inevitably inform me because they think it's funny)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You tell good jokes.
You're doing something fantastic that I just can't miss out on!
You think you can beat me in Scrabble or 90s Trivial Pursuit (I highly doubt this is possible, but I appreciate your hubris)
Or, you know, if you want to.