Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kfka66

48 M Tyler, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. Originally from south Lousiana, I'm reasonably bright and inquisitive with a moderately active and healthy--as my friends say--inner 14-year old. I can be serious when it is required, I'm dependable and I'm a good listener. When all is said and done, however, I do prefer laughing and making others laugh to excess displays of solemnity. My friends, my pets, my students--I'm a university professor--and my work keep me grounded. I'd like to meet someone interesting and interested in things, who can put up with and encourage my irreverence and whose life I can share in as she shares my own. I'm not very good at describing myself but here are some miscellaneous things that might be of interest:

Though I have none of my own, kids and I get along very well. My friends here all have young children and they tend to enjoy my silliness and I enjoy and encourage theirs.

For fun, I enjoy walking, hiking, playing basketball with friends when the opportunity presents itself. I love walking on the beach when available--and in the rain. I must admit that rain makes me happy. It is one of my favorite things. (Mind you, I can do without all the pyrotechnics--lightning, hail, etc.). When it rains, the world quiets down and gets the opportunity to renew itself. A walk in the rain would be high on my list. Better still would be to be close to someone I care about on the sofa, sipping coffee, and watching it rain through the window. Don't get me wrong, sunny, pleasant days are great too but, as with rainy pyrotechnics, too much of anything…

I most enjoy an evening with someone I care about. Nothing necessarily fancy--though I can adapt to those situations as well. Dinner, wine, a movie and conversation are perfect. Being with someone who is both interesting and interested is among my favorite things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
What I do ; ).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've no idea. My laugh perhaps...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books for me: right now, Phillip Kerr's Berlin Noir; espionage novels; histories of philosophy and science (geekiness will out...); Thich Nhat Hanh
Books for work: Edward Said, David Grossman, Judith Butler, Giorgio Agamben, Foucault, etc.
TV: Burn Notice; Fringe; Jon Stewart; Craig Ferguson (my brother by another mother...); Rachel Maddow
Food: Greek, Indian, Lebanese for starters.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my friends
my pets
vistas, the night sky, trees, rain
music (esp. jazz)
books (and other people's ideas/experiences)
time to think
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Too many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Seriously?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have posted a picture. I want to see your eyes! Then drop me a line if you are interested in building a long-term relationship grounded in good communication, trust, and a thoroughgoing enjoyment of each other's company. Neither age nor distance is a particular difficulty for me.