Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Minneapolis, MN Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 14
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I roll with the punches. I make the best of every situation. I have fun wherever I am. I don’t complain, and I don’t pout. I’m game. I’m a pretty tough cookie – I have learned that I can do just about anything through sheer force of will. I am almost always very happy – not in an ebullient, bubbly, godDAMN I hate that girl kind of way – more like in a Zen master kind of way.

I’m feisty, but not short. (Have you ever noticed how usually only short people are described as feisty?) I thoroughly enjoy spirited conversation and competition. I enjoy games and sports of all kinds and anything that provides an opportunity for banter and good-natured ribbing. I think that smart phones should be checked at the door of all bars. There’s *something* about beer that makes groups of people want to argue, passionately, with ever-increasing volume and animation, for hours about something like who the fourth Highwayman was. Even if I know you’re right, I’m the girl that will use grand hand gestures and circus-like facial contortions to try to convince you that you’re wrong, just because I love the spectacle of a good bar argument. Oh really? Kris Kristofferson? You don’t say. If I *really* wanted to know, don’t you think I would just look it up on my *own* phone? On a related note, I’m kind of full of shit a lot of the time. I want someone who will call me on it, and challenge me, and who will be OK with being challenged.

I’m a native Minnesotan. I did tours of service in Fort Collins, Colorado (grad school) and Washington, DC (mid-20s NGO leapfrogger). I’ll let you infer all of my stereotypical interests and activities….you won’t be wrong. But I’m so much more than a walking urban progressive cliché! I swear! Though <*ahem*> if I may…my townie bike (pictured) is super awesome and I would love it if I met someone who enjoys using their bike as a means of transport sometimes, particularly on beautiful summer evenings, because, seriously, riding bikes with friends (or *special* friends) on a nice night is just about the most fun this gal can have.

Also, I like beards. Rawr.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly taking my dog to the dog park.

Lookin' good and havin' fun.

I work for a conservation nonprofit trying to solve this little problem of farming and water quality. I probably don't think what you think I think about this particular topic.

Oh, and I have a pretty rad occasional consultancy for which I travel to some pretty killer places to work on climate change-related stuff. The inherent conflict in that sentence does not escape me. I used to do this full time which sounded awesome, but was in practice not as awesome, but that I now miss terribly.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crossword puzzles.
Other tasty things, like tomato jam. And lemon meringue pie. And breakfast scrambles.
Remaining calm.
Remembering names.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just a few that come to mind....

Books: The Chosen, Franny and Zooey, Where the Sidewalk Ends, The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Cutting for Stone, Everything is Illuminated, Americanah....this could go on and on. I am always reading and believe strongly in the power of fiction to teach us things that are true.

Movies: Are good, but I'm not a serious connoisseur. My favorite movie of all time is The Blues Brothers.

TV: Not much. I watch the Daily Show every once in a while. Jeopardy. Arrested Development, of course. Aaron Sorkin's oeuvre. My siblings have very good taste in this area, so I wait for them to tell me what's worth my time.

Music: Bluegrass/classic country, rock & roll, and folksy singer/songwriters. Some recent and all-time favorites include: Metric, The Hold Steady, Kings of Leon, My Morning Jacket, 4onthefloor, Stars, The Shins, Mumford & Sons, Trampled By Turtles, Head for the Hills, Pert Near Sandstone, Elephant Revival, Horseshoes and Hand Grenades, Waylon Jennings, Dan Mangan, Ray LaMontagne, The Wood Brothers, The Ericksons, Emmylou Harris

Food: I try to know where my food comes from and eat a largely, but not exclusively vegetarian diet. This might make me sound like *that* girl, but keep in mind that my all-time favorite thing to eat is macaroni and cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike(s).
Library Card.
Cast iron skillet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like to get up for early morning kettlebells on Saturdays, so Fridays tend to be pretty quiet - games/dinner/porch time with a couple beers and close friends.

Things that can persuade me (really, it's not too hard) to stay out late include: backyard bonfires, rock and roll, bluegrass, breweries, night rides in nice weather.