Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kidagi

28 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a PhD student in Neuroscience. Maybe this brings up visions of a girl in a lab coat, measuring things out in test tubes and...well....maybe that's a little bit right. I love what I do. I love being able to ask questions and figure out the answers. I love being introspective and being surrounded by smart, innovative people. I'm passionate about science, people and making change, and I've immersed myself in a ton of really cool projects that have let me explore those goals. I am hoping to move into a policy making field - likely in drug and health policy. Pretty sweet.

Music is another important part of my life. Listening, playing, watching - I try to surround myself with music on a daily basis. I'm always up for checking out a show, or discovering a new venue. I play and write my own stuff - maybe not brilliantly - but I get excited about creating music and playing with others. I've also got some preeeeetty sweet dance moves, if I don't say so myself, and it's no surprise to see my using them on the regular (even just in my kitchen!). Life is just better with more music.

I love being active. I hate the gym. Instead, I'd rather hike a mountain, spend the day riding at Whistler, or ride my bike somewhere exciting. I love to be outside, and feel lucky living in a city where you can hike, bike, surf, camp and ski. I love to travel and adore getting out into the world. I try and be active, often.

I'm looking to meet someone interesting, ambitious and fun. I'm also notoriously silly and have a bit of a crazy sense of humour. If you can make me laugh it's the best. I'd love to spend my time with someone easy going, smart and kind.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently pursuing my PhD in Neuroscience, but my goal is to move into policy....likely in public/global health and drug policy. That might be through the government, through a not-for-profit or elsewhere, but it's something I feel strongly about!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having an idea and making it happen. Making lame jokes. Laughing at said lame jokes. Making brunch. Eating brunch. Playing guitar around a fire. Staining neurons crazy colours. Yoga backbends. Making comments about flavours in wine (ooooh can you taste the vegetal notes?!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm always smiling!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: David Eagleman's Sum (it's just so beautiful. I've read it multiple times.). In The Skin of a Lion (and anything Ondaatje). Dystopian science fiction. Medical/science non-fiction. Non-fiction in general.

TV: I binged on Breaking Bad and Game of Thrones. I'm not going to lie. I have a soft spot for Arrested Development and Battlestar Galactica.

Music: ugh so much! I'm constantly listening to music. I err mostly on the indie side but will listen to anything that makes me happy. In the last few months, I saw Volcano Choir, Washed Out, Haim, Besnard Lakes, The Knocks, Future Islands and (my love) St. Vincent, and I've got Baths, Chet Faker, Jon Hopkins and Sharon Van Etten coming up! Headed to a couple of festivals this summer and I couldn't be more stoked.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, a great playlist, my jean jacket (seriously, it's the best), a decent beer, hilarious jokes, wit (and water. Let's be real.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Public policy and global issues. Travel. Science. Burgers and beers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for delicious eats, craft beers, wine or scotch. Checking out a show. Night skiing/snowshoeing. Bike dance-partying. Regular dance-partying. Reading in my bed with Vietnamese takeout. Sometimes in the lab.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got a super soft spot for nerdy fantasy gaming and reddit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, ambitious, funny, willing to banter and joke around, outdoorsy, and passionate.