Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kikilorenzo

29 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If I could only use 6 words to describe myself they would be; creative, passionate, energetic, bold, silly & caring. Oh and I am usually pretty sarcastic and have a feisty side!

My passions are my son, the environment, animal rights (and all things to do with animals), travelling and the field of developmental disabilities.

I am an optimistic cynic and a total goof ball, a lot of the time! I have a pretty hard shell, but a soft interior. I like corny, cheesy, ridiculous romance, as long as it isn't taken too seriously. Let's just say I am more of a fan of Shakespeare's 'Macbeth' or 'A Midsummer's Night Dream', than I am of 'Romeo & Juliet'.

I don't believe in regrets, I am very loyal to the people I hold in my heart, believe in helping others, good manners and that the simple things in life are the things that end up mattering the most.

I love; music, trying new beers & wine, nature, camping, canoeing, swimming, hiking, picnics, roller-blading, the ocean, hammocks, animals, Monet, antique meets modern, ice cream, pumpkin cake with cream cheese icing, trees, jewelery, dry & awkward humour, laughing till you cry, photography, boardgames, card games, dancing, the moon, flowers, architecture, reading, potatoes, sea food, putting things together, getting my own way, quiet places, music festivals & concerts, going to new places, trying new things...and probably lots more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a full-time mother of one and currently a Coordinator of a Day Program for adults with developmental disabilities. At the moment my University education is on hold, but I plan on returning to school in the near future.

I went to Ottawa U and studied Criminology, but haven't finished my degree yet. I found many of my classes to be very interesting and a few of my professors really shaped how I view the criminal justice system, but don't see myself working in that field. I took the Developmental Services Worker diploma program at Algonquin and that is the field I currently work in. It is definitely something I am very passionate about.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job; which requires leadership skills, DSW training, social skills, organization, patience, enthusiasm, creativity (especially when it comes to thinking outside the box), acceptance, tolerance, passion, compassion, physical strength, common sense, a sense of humour (especially being able to laugh at oneself) and intelligence.

I used to be pretty good with a pencil, chalk and a paint brush, but haven't worked on anything in quite some time now. It is something I would like to get back into :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Are my eyes (they are hazel), my confidence & my awkwardness (yes the 2 can go together), my facial piercing...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am really horrible with remembering names and titles of things, but one of my favourite authors is Jonathan Safran Foer. I enjoy many book series and tend to go for non-fiction, fantasy or dramas.

One of my fav "chick flicks" is 'Hope Floats', Harry Connick Jr. is awesome in so many ways! HA! I love the 'Bourne' movies, feel good comedies, science fiction/fantasy and weird plot lines. Paul Rudd & Zach Galifianakis are super funny! I enjoy sitcoms like 'Modern Family', 'Parks & Recreation' & 'New Girl'. But I also enjoy girly shows like 'Say Yes to the Dress'. I love 'The Nature of Things with David Suzuki', 'Dragon's Den' and 'Property Brothers'. I've also recently become a huge fan of 'The Walking Dead'.

I'm in love with so many singers/bands; Stars, The Paper Kites, Mumford & Sons, Florence & the Machine, City & Colour, Paulo Nutini, Yoav, Broken Social Scene, Metric, Coldplay, Wilco, Gomez, The Black Keys, Jack Johnson, The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Neil Young, Jimmy Buffet, The Lumineers, Half Moon Run, Of Monsters & Men, Young the Giant, Joni Mitchell, etc. It's a great moment when you hear something new and fall in love with it!

I try my best to be a conscious consumer in all aspects, including with what I'm eating and feeding to my son. I read the ingredients on everything and have a pretty good idea of what to avoid. I believe in buying organic and locally grown.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My son
2. My friends/family
3. Freedom
4. Nature
5. Laughter
6. Ice cream!!!
7. Because it is one of my favourite numbers, I'll take it as a sign to have an extra "thing". The weird things in life, they make things interesting!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A multitude of things! But lately, a lot about what next adventure I'll take!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying time with friends and family, whether it be a night on the town, drinks and board games at a friends place or cuddled in bed with my favourite lil man!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never really learned how to ride a bicycle! When I visited a small town in Holland, I got to ride a tricycle and was pretty terrified!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you read!