kimber84tx
31 Austin, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kimber84tx
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I graduated in 2002 and left Austin behind in 2003 to join the Air Force. I was active duty for 6 years, and continued to live overseas until 2012. In those years, I've lived and traveled to 4 continents. It has been the best 10 years of my life. I wouldn't trade one minute of it.
I decided I was tired of being a foreigner, and it was time to put some roots down. Now, I'm back home and things have really changed. I'm rediscovering what Austin is really like & I rejoined the Air Force national guard last year. I grew up here most of my childhood, but never got to experience Austin as an adult, and I've been having the time of my life doing just that.
What I’m doing with my life
Focusing on me and doing things that make me happy & going back to school to become a dental assistant.
I’m really good at
Running, crossfit, dancing & making travel plans for my next big adventure.
The first things people usually notice about me
My baby blues and the tattoo on my back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Hunger Games, Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter (don't hate until you've read it... it's awesome!), Unbroken, and too many others to write out. I pretty much love to read!

Movies: Ace Ventura-When nature calls, Singing in the Rain, Jurassic Park, Chocolat, I dreamed of Africa, anything that's considered a classic, and pretty much any disney & any pixar movie.

Shows: Vikings, How to get away with Murder, Big Bang Theory, Californication, Vampire Diaries, Pretty Little Liars, Hart of Dixie, Grey's Anatomy, Dexter, Shameless, Criminal Minds, Entourage.... so as you can see, I love to watch T.V., but usually only in the evenings.

Music: I love everything... especially going out and watching local Austin bands play!

Food: My favorite food is pizza. I've traveled the world, and every place I've been, I've had to try the pizza. I'm also a huge sushi fan. I'll pretty much eat anything except for Indian or Thai. I hate curry!
Love going to happy hour and trying new places around Austin.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, my golden retriever-Lana, iphone, good food, and wine... That about sums it up.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what it holds for me. I think a lot about my place in the universe and about the possibilities of what's to come next.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the movies, or having happy hour with friends at some amazing restaurant in Austin.
You should message me if
You love doing any outdoor activities, Crossfit, running, hiking, going to the movies, drinking coffee, going camping, going out to dinner, staying in to cook dinner and watch t.v., dancing, being on the lake or just water for that matter, you love Austin, walking around downtown, and can handle the fact that I love being out and about and not being a couch potato... For the most part.
More