Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kimmiiesue

28 F Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a little awkward, a little nerdy... I like art and photography, I like music and movies and that's about all... Life revolves around work and those interests as much as possible...just looking for more people to enjoy those with.

And truth be told, I am actually in love with my best friend... I would gladly spend the rest of my life with him and would love nothing more than to grow old and have a family with him, but he doesn't feel the same so I need to stop waiting for him to change his mind and see if I can't feel this way about someone else one day... And that's also to let you know it will take someone special for me to even be interested in dating again
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Direct Support Professional. I support people with developmental disabilities live a fulfilling life.
Currently I'm looking for a new job, preferably still in this field but I need more normal hours. I work 3 overnight shifts and 2 evening shifts a week and after doing these kind of crazy hours for almost 5 years I'm due for some normalcy so I can actually have my own life.

In my spare time I volunteer at the Rochester Contemporary Art Center and love it there! Its a great way to keep art in my life even if I can't use it as a profession.

I've sold a painting for some decent cash that I was commissioned to do. I wish I could just get paid to paint and take pictures all day but it's just not steady enough work sadly. But i guess you can kind of say I'm a professional artist now.
I also have shot 2 weddings for friends. I wouldn't love to be a wedding photographer but if I could use my camera to make a living I would be a happy camper. If someone would pay me to just travel anywhere and everywhere and take pictures as I go, that would be perfect.
I’m really good at
Taking pictures and photography. If it wasn't so expensive to start a buisness of, I would be making my living doing what I love with my camera toted with me everywhere I go. If really interested in my work, there is always instagram, same profile name... Though that gets a lot of random pictures too...I instagram everything...

I'm also really good a making breakfast... It's my specialty... And no that's not a pick up line... Unless you want to make banana pancakes with me like Jack Johnson
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my tattoos (i have 18!) if visible. I get compliments on them all the time. They are unique and I love them and are a huge part of me that I wear, obviously, on my sleeve.

Also probably that I don't talk a lot. It takes me a little while to really open up but when I get to know people I do. And it's not that I'm not interested necessarily I am just an observer and reserved, I like to get to know my surroundings before I really dive in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many to mention.
Books- I love to read, but haven't had much time or motivation to lately...
Movies- I watch a lot of. Mainly independent, comedies, horror, and super hero movies... And anything in between. Top 5 would be Casablanca, Garden State, Shaun of the Dead, Juno, and Death Proof.
Music- I listen to constantly and have the most random taste in music. I am a human jukebox. Though top 5 favorite bands (of the moment) Hurray for the Riff Raff, Spirit Family Reunion, The Deslondes, (those three count as one bc they alway tour together and you can't have one without the other) Motion City Soundtrack, Paramore, fun...and many more! I mainly listen to indie/alternative stuff but have been getting into more folky stuff. Really the only thing I don't listen to much of is modern country. I am always up for checking out live bands too!
TV- I don't watch a lot tv lately unless I'm catching up on netflix or through my dvr. And you can't go wrong with the food network.
The six things I could never do without
My camera
My phone
Time outdoors/ traveling and discovering new places
Music
Paint and canvas
My friends and family
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working, or going out with friends, maybe relaxing at home with a good book or movie....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I admit I can be pretty darn pessimistic and self deprecating on bad days, but generally try to stay optimistic...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't mind a little nerdiness and awkwardness and an awesome taste in music