kimmik79
36 Duluth, MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kimmik79
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! :) I like to go out and have fun, but I've got a good head on my shoulders, too. I've got a pretty decent job, a house, a great daughter, and a lot of responsbilities. All-in-all, it's a comfortable, normal life.

Five years ago I adopted an adult dog from an animal shelter. It was the first time in my life I've ever owned a dog. My daughter & I enjoyed our dog so much that I decided to add a puppy to the family. It's been crazy-fun having a puppy in the house. He has so much energy! He's just over two years old now with no signs of settling down yet. It gives us a great excuse to get outside & enjoy all of the trails though.

I'm energetic and curious. I love to learn and grow. I am happy with my life & continually striving to make it even better.
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time in a challenging, exciting position at a hospital. In my free time I'm working on remodeling my house (truthfully, by "I'm working on remodeling my house," I really mean that I'm interviewing contractors, writing checks, and occasionally utilizing the generosity of my friends).
I’m really good at
not saying "no" -- or wait, maybe that means I'm really bad at saying no or really good at saying "yes" -- or really good at agreeing to do things I'd rather not do...??? I "volunteer" for community projects and office committees because I feel bad declining. All that "Minnesota Nice" in me, I guess.

Other things I'm good at: setting goals, crunching numbers, making waffles, and wrapping presents.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that I have pretty eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Typically, I read non-fiction -- journals, women's issues, philosophy, things of that nature. I like books that make me think. I read several books a month. The last one that I thoroughly enjoyed was called "The Other Wes Moore" about two boys (the author & a stranger) with identical names and similar backgrounds who grew up to lead vastly different lives.

I don't watch many movies. I took my daughter to see Red Riding Hood for her birthday and we both enjoyed it. At home I find it difficult to concentrate on the TV for two hours to watch a movie - there's so much more to do.
The six things I could never do without
Cell phone, car, friends, house, dogs, check card
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My purpose in life, my daughter & the future I'm providing for her, my plans for the house, loved ones who are experiencing rough times, and future vacation plans.
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with my daughter. If she's not at her dad's house, she and I usually hang out at home. When the weather is nice we take the dogs for an extra long walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I change my hair color and style often...typically without warning, on a whim.
You should message me if
you don't take yourself too seriously but you are intelligent and can be engaging, dynamic, and thoughtful.
More