Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kindness-smiles

47 Decatur, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–52
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am trying to find a kind, well-balanced person who is happy with their life. I see my 5-year-old every day and am on good terms with my ex. I like my small business and my art projects. I would like to find some other person (preferably self-employed) to share my life with. I spend a lot of time in my workshops and art studios. I listen to digital audio books piped through the house and studios while I work. I prefer that or music to watching basic cable television. I love movies and outdoor activities, but I don't follow much sports because there is always something else I would rather do. I weld and have a woodworking shop and own every power tool known to man. (Not really, but I'm working on it, one tool at a time.)

I have an extensive natural history and artifact collection that I gathered myself in the field, with all the adventures and near-death experiences that something like that implies. If it weren't for that, I probably would watch SOME college football, but I just haven't ever had the time for much sports.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I want to make a film about my online dating experiences. I'm thinking of calling it "A Million First Dates" or "The Batan Death March of Love" or "How Could They All Have 20-Year-Old Pictures?" I'm starting to get fatigued. I get about 200+ emails per day at work, and then I come home and voluntarily subject myself to "Extreme Time Wastage: The Movie."

I own a small successful Internet business selling specialty art supplies, and I have a son that I love very much and see EVERY day. I read widely and have all sorts of interests, so I don't really relate that well to people who watch a lot of television or go shopping as entertainment. I would love to find a companion who has real passions (artistic, intellectual, career, etc.). All of my employees are professional artists, so I have access to all sorts of good music and art without having to spend much effort digging it up myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mosaic, painting, found-object sculpture, cooking improvised recipes, explaining natural history to children, home improvement, wilderness camping, international travel to alternative destinations, art, engineering, artifact and fossil collecting
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
laugh and smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't go to clubs, but I love electonica music, particularly of the ethereal and trance and industrial varieties. (Think Paul Oakenfold).

Bands: Slowdive, Of Montreal, Tom Waits, Interpol, Magnetic Fields, Bonobo, Olivia Tremor Control, Garageland, The Flaming Lips, The Gothic Archies, Gorky's Zygotic Mynci, The Moldy Peaches, Pavement

Movies: serious art-house to silly comedies.

Books: I read constantly: Neal Stephenson, David Mitchell, Barbara Kingsolver, John LeCarre, George R.R. Martin, Donna Tartt, David Sedaris, Paolo Bacigalupi.

My sister is an English professor, and we grew up reading and talking about books, but it kind of perplexes me when women list books from their high school reading list as their favorite books. Have they really not read anything since "Crime and Punishment" or is that really their favorite book?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cats and dogs and other children.
Art supplies and tools.
Books.
Good beer and wine.
Good friends.
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert to run for office.

I am artist and have two engineering degrees, so I get interested in all sorts of stuff out of the blue and sometimes research it to the point where I could start a business or write an article on it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking beer with friends or in one of my studios working on art.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish I could make a short animated movie: Satan throws a turd like a stick end over end, and a dog with Bill O'Reilly's head jumps up and catches it in midair like a frisbee.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sane, well-balanced and kind.