Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 10, 2014
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Judaism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New obsession: playing Hashtag Wars (@midnight) every night, and tweeting way better replies than the ones that usually make the Top 10, and yet never getting picked. Stupid pickers.

Well, I am a homeowner, so who says I'm afraid of commitment? The extra space is making me feel a little more alone than I used to feel in my little apartment though. And with all the decisions I need to make now, it is painfully clear that I need a female voice in my life. And figuring out how to accessorize my house on my own? That ain't happening.

Now, my disclaimer...somewhere along the way, I discovered the show Dexter, and came to the unavoidable conclusion that I am a bit like him, minus the baby and the serial killing. I tend to be a spectator in my own life, not necessarily connecting with anything. I live in my head, thinking far more than I say. I come across as normal enough, and get along well with everyone because I am extremely agreeable, but I feel like I'm a loner at heart. I've been on my own long enough that it is hard for me to let anyone or anything in. But having said that, wanna go out? :)

Okay, other stuff: grew up in LA, went to Berkeley for college, have a Psychology degree, work at your favorite TV station, previously lived in New York and thought it was awesome 95% of the time. I love watching movies and television, listening to music, and I am a big sports fan (hockey, baseball, football, basketball), I love animals (including my trouble-making feline twosome), I am nice but shy, quiet, introverted, laid-back, mellow, calm, sometimes grumpy, and I love all types of food but have a blazing hot hatred of mushrooms. Don't even like looking at them. Yuck.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, I have a good job, and the aforementioned house. I am just not doing too much outside of that. So, here I am!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
avoiding conflict.
working for long periods of time without stopping.
air hockey.
showing up on time.
paying attention to details.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hey, that fellow there doesn't have much hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many favorites, so little interest in typing them all out right now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Wrath, not so much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
chocolate pudding.
buying a yacht.
what planet I will live on next.
why so many people waste so much time on hate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
filling out different profiles on OkCupid, but fooling everyone by using slightly different fake mustaches on my main photo for each profile.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be younger.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find me witty and/or pleasant-smelling.
it is part of your community service.
you are saying to yourself, "aw, I can fix him."
you want to impress me with your e-mail prowess.
you found a spelling mistake in my profile.
you want to hear about the benefits of a reverse mortgage.