Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kingkl

68 M Colorado Springs, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 41–122
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 29, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 7″ (2.00m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It is said that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

And that age is just a number.

Therefore, I wish to change my status from 1 to 1/2 and to go from looking to beholding (pun intended).

I am a divorced gentleman (emphasis on the gentle) with two grown children who had the good sense to move out on their own. I enjoy Candles (I make them), moonlight, rain on the roof (Thunderstorms), Good Music (music with a tune), the occasional movie on DVD and a good (escapist) book {other reading is OK too}. I am a natural Romantic and am extremely tactile - that is I love anything that has to do with touching my partner. My hair used to be a dark brown and now has a little salt thrown in amongst the pepper. I tend to like being romantic as well as being tactile. I like candles and enjoy the making of same (some people say that I am good at it). I am looking for a young lady who is as smart as she is pretty who does not mind that I am a generic Gypsie.

I truly dislike the "games" that are played between two people and have become tired of having them played on me. I am a true Romantic, in all of the senses of the word, who would love to have that certain someone in my life to be romantic with. I am taller than your average male in that I am 2 meters and I weigh 120 or so kg. The only race that I am a member of is the Human Race and would like to have a partner of the same race - no dogs, horses or elephants please (this does not mean I am against these animals so long as they are friends of the potential partner). I am divorced and have been since '92. I have raised two kids of my own and like any well raised child each has flown the coop. I love Roses, Candles [make them too], Traveling, Music, Square Dancing & Country Dancing & Computers, being Tactile & Romantic, beaches and I have a healthy sense of humor. For a long time, I was not able to keep fit, but now that my dr. has allowed it, I am back to hitting the gym at least once a week. I have seen the world, but have really seen very little of the US of A. Some time in my future I would like to see the US of A, but not alone. I have the ability to go from the great outdoors to concert and back again and would like my lady to be able to the same. I approach life with an open mind and want the same in my lady. There is little that I would not try or have tried - at least once. I am looking for a partner in life (Note: I am one-woman man and demand the same in my partner), someone to walk beside me for the rest of our days. Not someone to walk behind or ahead, but beside. And a best friend & lover rolled into one. I am just looking for my reason to stop looking.

Once I select my lady, I am very strictly a one woman man. Having had a spouse who was the other way around, I understand the pain that can cause and have vowed that I would never cause that kind of pain in another person.

I graduated from a boarding school in the Northern PI, whilst my father was stationed in Manila (and have also lived in Thailand and Japan as weel as PNG & NZ and have traveled throughout most of the rest of that area). For me, what really attracts me is a combination of beauty and intelligence.

And the ability to communicate. This is because that while the Lust part of the relationship is great and fun and can last, with effort on the part of both parties, both parties must be able and willing to communicate without reserve in averbal form. In short, you have to be able to talk to one another.

I work in the computer industry or I will again when I complete my current education.

And due to the fact that I am attending school fuul time (8-12 hours per day, 5 days per week), I am not going to be doing a lot of travelling until I am finished.

About candles, I attempted to turn my hobby into a paying business and that resulted in my going back to school to upgrade my computer skills (last year my expenses were significantly more than my income and I wish to be able to afford to make the candles I like to sell!). By those who have received them in the past, my candles are in great demand.

The lady I am searching for is a lady who enjoys being feminine as much as she does getting dirt under her nails. She would be the type who loves picnics and strolling hand in hand in the moonlight. She would be someone who is as much of a little girl as she is an adult. She is someone who is as comfortable in Jeans as she is in Silks and Satins. She would not mind being seen with a tall man whose size is proportionate with his height. She would be as proactive as she was reactive. Plus she would be someone who would accept me for who and what I am and not think that I will change to suit her desires. Because what changes that are done are always due to a mutual action and reaction. She is someone who has as much to teach me as I do to teach her. She has a sense of adventure and looks in awe as much at the wonders of nature as in the works of man. She is someone who enjoys sitting in front of a fire as much as she does travelling. Being a Soulmate would be the ultimate, but if nothing else, she would be my Best Friend, My Confidant and My Lover and would welcome same from me.

Please Note that I strongly believe that age is just a state of mind (or as one person phrased it, age is merely a number).

Music is part of my life either through listening or occasionally performing, though I have not do that for years - used to play a number of different keyboard instruments and once was an accomplished baratone (with classical training) but no longer have the range I once did. I enjoy all kinds of music(though I admit to not being terribly thrilled with either rap or hip-hop) and would want a lady with as much enthusiasm for music as I have.

She must understand that being in the computer business, sometimes the business has greater demands on my time than I would like.

Though my ethnic group is Caucasian, I refer to myself as a member of the Human Race and would prefer that my lady be of the same race regardless of what her ethnic group is (I consider, in this matter, that I am "color blind").

I also think that long hair (on a woman) is extremely feminine. But that is just me.

The language I speak, read & write in is English and prefer that is the primary language of my lady.

However, it may be noted that I have an understanding of a number of different languages (I studied Latin for 4 years, Spanish for 2 1/2 years, German for 2 years, lived in the Middle East for 15 years and therefore picked up a little Arabic and my milk tongue was Japanese (a story there for a later telling) so if my lady has a fluency in a different language, I am willing to learn (for what better way is it, but to learn from the mouth of your beloved).

Just as I have many things to teach my lady, I am very sure that she has many things to teach me. Therefore she should be as willing to learn as she is to teach.

I am patient, adaptable, and romantic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I have gone back to school. I got tired of rejection notices because I was overqualified in my chosen field and decided that retraining in a new version of the same field was in order. Therefore, by September I will have one college certificate and two Certifications by Microsoft. My ultimate goal is to be able to purchase, within the next 5 to 7 years a large 5th wheel [with 400 square feet of living area] and live in it full time with a significant other whilst seeing the whole of these United States.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Candles, Computers, Couch wrestling
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my height, my suspenders (required to hold my pants up), my smile, the twinkle in my eye
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite: (a) books - anything by Clive Cussler, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Ann McCaffrey, Tom Clancy & a whole lot of other authors - I am not particularly thrill with shlushies [a.k.a. the works of Barbara Cartland and her ilk) though I will pick them up if there is nothing else available; (b) movies - not horror, though I do like a few of those, not terribly wild about porno, do like mindless action and blowing things up with the obligatory sex scene, comedy (not slapstick) and just about anything with a plot; (c) music - I am not thrilled with hip hop and rap, and do love just about everything else. (d) foods - This is complicated. Due to being a diabetic, I am stuck with dietary restrictions and a lot of things I used to love, I can not have; what I absolutely do not like are mushrooms, coconut, okra, eggplant, calamari (reminds me of chewing rubber bands), shellfish and a few other odds and ends. But other than that, I do tend to be omniverous.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computers, candles, Music, Family (other than in small doses), books & flowers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
just about everything - also this depends on who I am with as well - also depends on my moods.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
a] studying, b] on my computer either chatting, playing games, doing research or writing letters, c] watching classing movies or contemplating the world through the pinholes in the backs of my eyelids {usually in an awkward position}
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That would be between me and you
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want candles, you might be interested in opening a dialog or if you have nothing else more worthwhile to do.