Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kirsten_j_b

28 F Calgary, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a current nursing student at Dalhousie's Yarmouth campus, working on my second degree. I have a black lab, Raven and love being outdoors with her, hiking, walking, playing fetch. As a former competitive athlete, I'm always trying to stay active with my studies, cycling, skiing, snowshoeing and love having someone else to come along. In the summers I love living the urban life in Calgary and working in healthcare to gain some patient experience.
What I’m doing with my life
I am learning the ropes of the nursing profession right now and am loving the program!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Little Women and The Hobbit are my favourites! I've read most of the recent trending series (Hunger Games, Twilight, Harry Potter, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Help), I also love medical books, "The Doctor is In(sane)" was a really great read! Josie's Story, The Kaplan collections. I've read most of Dan Brown's and Jodi Picoult's books, to name a few....I am an avid reader when I'm not studying pathophysiology and how to cope with chronic disease in palliative patients, lol.
Movies: I'm a sucker for chick flicks, but love comedies too. Harry Potter Series, and Lord of the Rings.
TV Shows: TBBT, HIMYM, Friends, Amazing Race, Criminal Minds and here might be the deal breaker....I LOVE SURVIVOR and haven't missed an episode!
Music: Country
Food: I'm open to pretty much anything except things from the ocean or water.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) My dog, Raven
3) My Health
4) Contacts/Glasses
5) Food & Water (got to have your necessities!)
6) Toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Currently I am spending my time thinking about what I spend my time thinking about. In short, it seems fitting as a student, to think about grades!
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually studying....or taking a break from studying with a book/movie. I do enjoy getting out of the house and doing something with my friends or siblings. Getting together for food and drinks at a pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm quite a nerd (if you haven't already figured that out!).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't mind that my academics are very important to me, but that I need and appreciate breaks and having fun to balance my studies!