Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kissthisdancer

44 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:51pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Real deal seeks same.

I am completely ensconced in my urban experience (I'm a Seattle native) but am a country gal at heart. I spent ten years living in another place, (in every sense of the word) and enjoy and thrive in a lifestyle that is very physical, outdoors, dirt and water abundant.

I have lived in a van, a tent, a caravan, various small cabins and houses, and spent three and a half years in an old school bus. I love to sleep outside whenever possible and have "balcony/deck envy" when walking around Portland.

I like guys who know how to do stuff with their hands or are into learning, not because I need stuff done for me, but because I know how to do stuff, like use tools and build simple things and make fire and cook over it and what a maul and wedge are for and how to wield them with power. I am very much a fem woman who has a tom boy side to her. I know which way is north and don't hold a phone while walking down the street.

I love gathering food and living a simple life. All that being said, I am here in Portland pursuing the dream of stand up comedy and I am quite at home in the city. I love live music and seek friends and a potential mate who loves music as well. I really like to rock out.

Some things you might enjoy about me:
The obvious, I'm easy on the eyes.
I am funny and smart.
I have been told I am very sweet and sexy.
I am committed to my spiritual journey, to becoming the most Me I can become while in this human form, haha!!!
I am low maintenance
I am a minimalist who doesn't need stuff, in fact I frequently purge my belongings.
I'm a fantastic dancer.

Some things about me that you might find annoying or a deal breaker:
I am a very independent person with a full life and my own scene happening. I don't spend time on a cell phone or "checking in" and would hate to feel confined by having to explain my actions or whereabouts to anyone. I am completely and utterly unpossessable, only lovable.
When I smoke weed I tend to get diarrhea of the mouth.
I don't care about sports.
I get grumpy if I don't get enough time to myself.
With occasional exceptions for pizza pies, I am a VERY healthy eater and don't do corporate or processed foods. I don't have a tv and can't stand eating in restaurants that have a tv playing.

To all of the wonderful fellows of Portland:
Several of you have messaged me and I haven't responded. This is for one or more of several reasons:
We were a low percentage match - I really am a busy person who is looking for the real deal. If I know we aren't compatible, I won't waste your time by leading you on.
Lack of chemistry - I don't have a type, I respond to the chemistry of the individual. If it isn't there, it just isn't there, usually this is due to a low percentage match.
You've given me nothing to go on, either by having nothing in your profile, not enough for me to get a read on you, or by saying in your message only, "Hey, how are you?" or simply, "Hey."
So, please, bless each and every one of you for writing, thank you! It is so nice to be reached out to, please don't take offense at my silence, rather understand it, and best wishes on your journey to love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Stand-up comedy, freelance writing (for money), play writing (no money, YET!), baking for a new product mom and pop startup, art modeling, hanging out with other people's dogs, loving my family, learning how to make friends in Portland, spending time reading books, letting go of the next layers of stubborn illusions, not dancing to funk nearly enough.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing, cooking, baking, talking to animals and very small children, making people laugh, writing, public speaking, living creatively, conversing, kissing, making love, perceiving, critical thinking, splitting and stacking firewood, cooking oysters over a fire, forgiving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile?
My lazy eye?
The fact that I'm almost six feet tall?
Who can say?
The best compliment I've ever received is, "You look with eyes of discovery, not eyes of judgment."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Love it. Tend toward gluten free and vegan, would be happy to eat nothing but seafood and fruit for years.
Music: Yes, please, lots of it. Chris Whitley and James Brown are faves. At night I tend to turn to Fela Kuti, Cetano Veloso, groovy, funky jazz flavors. I loves me some Earth, Wind & Fire.
Books: Read several a week.
Current Fiction Super Duper Great Fan of: Glen Duncan, Margaret Atwood, James Baldwin
Non-fiction:I read a LOT. I know what time it is. Can we leave it at that? Jed McKenna, all things "we co-create our own reality".
Haven't had a tv since 2001 and don't care about it. Shows that I have loved include Louie, Derek.
Movies: Enjoy them but am very picky. Life is short! Just saw The Congress at the PIFF (a while back now) and thought it fulfilled the potential of what movies can truly be. Love great sci-fi and great comedy flicks. I'm always up for a Star Trek flick.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
James Brown's music
Dancing
The Public Library
Ginger & Garlic (that's two things!)
Fantastic kissing
Trees & animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New comedy routines;
How awesome animals are;
I was deluded about THAT, too?;
What I am grateful for;
Food and sex (Hey..)
Something better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...doing stand up somewhere in Portland.
..would like to be dancing at the Good Foot, with groovy friends and/or a lover.
...reading quietly with a cup of green tea, with my feet up cuz I work really hard.
...listening to the Adventures of Sam Spade, Detective.
...stretching and smoking weed.
...at a yoga class
...hanging with my brother or sister.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When one of my bedsheets gets a tear, I patch it. I find that a lot more personal than, "I've composted my own poo," but I have done that, too.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a strong person who truly appreciates having a strong woman by your side;
You don't think it's a selling point of a city to have more strip clubs than any other city;
You can't imagine a full life without great kissing;
You like to dance and would like to meet a tall and graceful beauty to get busy on the dance floor with;
You appreciate the difference between "more" and "enough", "simple" and "easy";
You don't need a set of rules to engage with life, you're perfectly capable of forming your own set of ethics;
You'd enjoy a good conversation with a human "being".
You liked what you read and something resonated with you.