Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kitchen_man

29 Tucson, AZ Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Open relationship
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in Boston, transplanted myself to Tucson recently.

I am the type of person who has never been able to just do one-thing with my life. I'm always finding a new passion that drives me. So I got this college degree in writing (wicked smaat), but I need stuff to write about (right), so I just do all sorts of random (well, somewhat interrelated) shit to add some colors to my palate. I've dabbled in academia, I helped organize an underground library, I've done community organizing, I've driven a delivery truck, I've been a cook, a stagehand, a bicycle mechanic, a farmhand, a puppeteer, I've worked for a magazine, I've done bike delivery, I've washed dishes, I've been a fishmonger, I've designed advertisements, I've destroyed advertisements, I renovated falling apart houses, I've painted new houses, I've done trail work in the woods, and I've lived in the woods.
(...and all these things pay better than writing. Go figure.)

Update: now, strangely, I'm working as a writer.

So ultimately learning is my passion. And like the seasons, my lifestyle evolves to accommodate these changes. And most of this is all possible because of the people I'm lucky enough to meet.

So teach me something, and I'd be happy to return the favor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a writer, and write about medical conditions. I also am a musician and puppeteer from time to time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything in the kitchen, building stuff, fixing stuff, growing stuff, and bad jokes. I guess I play some instruments as well, and I love to sing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm out of place.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Master and Margarita, Jitterbug Perfume, The Milagro Beanfield War, lots of Vonnegut, Middlesex, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Monkey Wrench Gang, the beats, Poetics of Resistance (by Jeff Conant), Conquest of Bread, Dream (by Stephan Duncumbe), lots of Hunter S. Thompson, The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test, How Nonviolence Protects the State, The Living Spirit of the Wobblies

Movies: Amelie, City of Lost Children, Big Lebowski, Office Space, The Holy Mountain, El Topo, Gummo, Pi, City of God, Baraka, Breathless, Week-End, Dirty Work, The Help, Dark Days, The Cane Mutiny, Some Like it Hot

Music: Old new orleans jazz, blues, classical, bluegrass, old country, metal, punk, industrial, vocal music, balkan brass, flamenco, klezmer.... I guess most types of music that weren't/aren't made for money.

Food: Anything that's not crap.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My musical instruments (sax, clarinet, and guitar mainly)
My families (by blood and otherwise)
A sense of humor.
My bike
Food
The planet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to cook for dinner.
Musical melodies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing is my goal, although sadly I don't always get there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty much an open book, just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're into poly stuff and are ok with the fact that I have a primary partner at this point. You're not into typical male bullshit, mind games, or otherwise dishonest behavior.